We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newbury Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Newbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Newbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with my wife and 13 year old daughter and truly could not fault a thing. Room was spot on, clean and did exactly what we wanted. Breakfast hit the spot. The one time we had an evening meal it was lovely. But the most impressive part about this hotel is how friendly and welcoming it is....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mad_Cat_Kev
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop gap between Scotland and Ireland. Lovely,friendly staff and yummy breakfast cooked to order. Really good location close to sea front and all of the main bars and attractions. Parking in front was convenient to drop bags off then moved to 24 hour car park on Cocker Street for £10. Rooms are basic but have everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh R
southwest
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The only fault was the bed was so uncomfortable and lack of pillows! The shower gel, shampoo and hand wash was a nice touch. Hotel is close to everything you need. Cafes, restaurants, bars, the town centre. Great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbly1506
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel I was not impressed with parking as there was very little offered got in booked in and went to my room we ordered food from the Italian papais and the food was absolutely horrible it tasted like it was off I spoke to a lady downstairs who said its wasn't off and would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave-roberts1245
cookerdoc, Owner at Newbury Hotel, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Yes we were having work done in the hotel when you stayed. This was necessary at that time and we explained and apologied about any inconvenience cause. What I can't understand is the need for people to lie on trip advisor and violate their guidelines. You did...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here for the first time and we were glad we chose to, the hotel is in a great location and close to the nightlife and the promenade. We booked a small double room and although it was small, it was fine for what we needed. The staff were all really friendly and we felt welcome from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker-b88
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for the pier on pier festival in May and what an excellent run hotel it is. The staff are so friendly and we were always laughing and joking with them. It is situated just off the north shore by the north pier and a couple minutes walk from Blackpool north train station. Everything you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Just came back from a two night stay at the Newbury, the hotel is based at the north within walking distance to all the night clubs, which was our main purpose for the visit, a couple of minutes walk and you are on the sea front. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, there are no fancy frills but everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Everything fine apart from beds. Double bed rock hard. Bed bases were different heights so bed felt wonky. Bunk beds squeaky and felt rickety. Pillows really lumpy. Really rubbish sleep. Otherwise stay was okay. Friendly, helpful staff. Tasty and plentiful breakfast. Clean. But please invest in new beds and pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca B
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

hi dawn & andy thank you once again for a fab wk end. we are working are way through your Italian menu very well .THIS A MUST TRY .I can not fault your hospitality you all give. great team work . we are becoming part of the fixtures at the newbury. anyone who hasent tried the newbury b&b must go...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank junegow68
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Came here for a simple change of scenery with a good buddy for a few beers... Hotel staff were lovely, chatty & friendly & Mollie the dog loved a good fuss Rooms were clean & tidy, basic, but does what it needs to... Got a view of the tower (kinda) & all is good Room for two with breakfast under...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kegmar

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.2 km away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#461 of 853 in Blackpool
27 reviews
0.0 km away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#585 of 853 in Blackpool
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#152 of 853 in Blackpool
166 reviews
0.1 km away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#443 of 853 in Blackpool
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Newbury Hotel

Address: 37 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Newbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Newbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
  • dirty worktop
  • mould on blinds
  • hair on my pillow may be dog hair? vile
  • poor decoration filth between the door and frame
  • fluff.... but it moves
  • poor decoration and dust
  • ceiling paper mouldy/peeling
  • door upside down
saraho725, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility may be restricted for some as lots of stairs . contact hotel for lower room if this is a problem”
nmjon21, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with an en-suite are recommended”
mattym596, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room at the top, stairs a little steep”
sandramQ9769EQ, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“luv room 5 my favourite. very spacious”
junegow68, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.comUSD 50
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates