We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“pleasure beach”(24 reviews)
“wowcher deal”(3 reviews)
“home from home”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
110
34
8
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
110
34
8
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachwowcher dealhome from homeparking spacecouldn't do enoughon arrivalthe room was nicefeel very welcomenight breakfantastic locationwould recommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast was excellentguest housejosiepierhalloweenhosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Lovely b&b. Very clean and tidy looking. The rooms aren't very big, but there fine for an over night stay. It's in a quiet error so you get a great nights sleep, on a very comdy bed. Breakfast was lovely, simple but bang on. Will...More

Thank Doris B
Response from Josephine B, Owner at Waters EdgeResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the review and the rating. We are happy to have helped you enjoy your trip to Blackpool. We would love to welcome you back next time you plan a trip. Best Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night with the kids, room was nice and clean and a good nights sleep. I would stay again if in the area in a perfect location as well the beach is just over the road and you can jump on the...More

Thank Keeleyann88
Response from Josephine B, Owner at Waters EdgeResponded 4 days ago

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Waters Edge. It was nice to meet you all. If you plan a trip to Blackpool in the future. we would like to welcome you back. Thank you for taking the time to rate...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!! They were ever so welcoming to me and my young family. Very clean and fantastic location. The staff were extremely attentive to my young children and nothing seemed to much trouble 😊 we are definitely hoping to return...More

Thank Steph G
Response from Josephine B, Owner at Waters EdgeResponded 12 May 2018

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you all. Thank you for the review and the rating. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The missus and I stayed here for a night, great location for the pleasure beach and bimble into town on a night breakfast was plentiful and well worth a few quid extra, staff were welcoming and friendly and the place was clean, well presented and...More

Thank Matt S
Response from Josephine B, Owner at Waters EdgeResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you Matt we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend anyone to stay here, me and my daughter stayed for 2 nights and would definitely go back. The owners couldn't do enough for us and made us feel really welcome, it's like a home from home. Josie decorated the place for...More

Thank anetmoo10
Response from Josephine B, Owner at Waters EdgeResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would welcome you back next time you are in Blackpool. Pleased you liked the decs it takes a few day to decorate

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
USD 54 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 54 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sammi p
8 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Josephine B | Property representative |
No guests have a key
1
Vote
doreen79
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Josephine B | Property representative |
No on site parking. Public/Street parking is free. A phone number to a local car park can be supplied for guests to book a space in advance
0
Votes
kozakus3
7 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Josephine B | Property representative |
We serve a light Breakfast @ £2.50 pp a cooked breakfast can be added. It depends what you choose of the cooked menu how much your cooked breakfast is example:::: Light breakfast £2.50 2 bacon 2 eggs & beans... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Good value afternoon tea"
Read review
"Not sure our room was fine"
Read review
"On the lower floor"
Read review
"Ask for four poster room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing