We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bona Vista Hotel

    104-106 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9NX, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good17%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Bona Vista Hotel
    Deals
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    682 reviews
    #2 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    829 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Maples Hotel
    253 reviews
    #16 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,036 reviews
    #37 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (144)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Bona Vista Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 144 reviews

    Reviewed 27 July 2015

    Immaculate standards in the hotel. greeted by friendly staff, Though breakfast was early at 8.30am-9.30am it was excellent value for money, couldn't fault the great service. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool but close enough to get into town. definitely...More

    Thank Sue H
    Reviewed 25 July 2015

    What a brilliant hotel this is. Ideally situated on the promanade on the North Shore .....there is a tram stop directly opposite the hotel. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful. It is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated throughout. Our room ( we upgraded to...More

    Thank Ann B
    Reviewed 24 July 2015

    lovely hotel at the quiet end room was very well appointed although a little small, most are in blackpool though ok for a night or two breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and well presented lovely guy serving breakfast nice and friendly. overall a...More

    Thank shirlgirlLiverpool
    Reviewed 21 July 2015

    We stayed with our 7 year old granddaughter for a Saturday night.We were greeted at the door and very quickly checked in and shown to our room at 1pm.The room had a double and 2 single beds with an ensuite bathroom on the second floor...More

    Thank jackie r
    Reviewed 13 July 2015

    Excellent hotel have been coming here for quite a few years now for a family weekend.Great rooms with comfy beds and a great breakfast. The owners/ staff could not have been more helpful. Would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool!

    Thank lynnehs
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    682 reviews
    #2 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    829 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Maples Hotel
    253 reviews
    #16 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,036 reviews
    #37 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Hotwire so you can book your Bona Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,036 reviews
    1.34 km away
     
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    682 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    829 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    Maples Hotel
    253 reviews
    .78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mi Casa Su Casa
    419 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Terra Nostra
    568 reviews
    .92 km away
    Sunam Indian Restaurant
    502 reviews
    1.02 km away
    La Piazza II
    412 reviews
    .96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Moor Park Swimming Pool
    13 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Genting Casino Blackpool
    264 reviews
    .31 km away
    Sub Zero Ice Arena
    18 reviews
    1.11 km away
    FormulaKart
    22 reviews
    .78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Louise F
    16 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from suejill730 | Reviewed this property |
    Just had an Email from David Grogan to cancel my booking - no return address- is that owners second name ? Hope all is ok with them - so disappointed as loved it there
    0
    Votes
    rosemaryforest
    5 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from TIJ59 | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sorry I can't help you. We were only there two nights and had all our meals away from the hotel.
    1
    Vote
    Jacquie78
    12 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from johnboygreeney | Reviewed this property |
    The shower was really nice in room 16 thanks
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

    Room Tips
    "we were on the second floor had some noise not too bad."
    Read review
    "Quiet rooms are rear facing"
    Read review
    "Rooms are being extended in November"
    Read review
    "larger seaview rooms good quieter end of blackpool"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing