We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,428: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Martin mere was one of the best caravan parks I have stayed in. The caravan was new and very clean, no problems with the accommodation it was lovely! Had read some bad reviews and was anxious about going, however, I was pleasently shocked at how nice everything was. Defiantly go here it was a great holiday, sad to be home...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckymathews5
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. Short and simple, it sounds like you've had a fantastic holiday and it's great to read that you'll definitely be returning for another visit again in the future! If we can be of any assistance with any future bookings, please call our park team...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Not happy at paying £330 for 4 days in a caravan that had no hot water, the television wouldn't work, rusty stools and worn hole in living area sofa. We found filthy socks in one of the cupboards. Also had a trip to the restaurant (The Boathouse) where the staff member tried to overcharge me by £10 for a meal...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy03309
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. We have an experienced customer care team on park that are here to help and to listen if ever our guests aren't fully satisfied with their holiday. I do hope that you were able to speak with us during your stay regarding the issues...

manchester uk
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Wont be returning to Marton Mere, took our 2 Grandchildren for an Easter break and it was a nightmare, showbar was a big let down way too small for the amount of people they have staying there, people reserving tables from 4 oclock so if you wanted a seat you had to spend hours there before the shows even started,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jane2june2002
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. There are 37 Haven parks throughout the country, all in which differ in size, location and facilities. At Marton Mere we are one of the smaller parks so we don't unfortunately have some of the facilities in which our larger parks have. A full...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Firstly the complex is not big enough for the size of your park not enough seats in the small entertainment shawbar now any other site I have been at the security at the door don't allow kids just to walk in and out I mean kids being 4/5 I know there parents should be looking after them but you only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigqueen
London
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Check in was an absolute farce! Queued for a good hour, then Peter took our confirmation and didn't return for another 20 mins! Was then told the computers were down. Communication awful. Deluxe caravan had central heating. It was a new caravan and I think they forgot to put anything in it! No coat hangers at all, one small waster...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian W
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Caravan was not of a hygenic standard for such a big holiday company. Stained curtains, un hoovered floor, mattress that smelt of urine. Entertainment facilities were no better, toilets absolutely stank and no clear evidence of them having been cleaned by any sort of attendant in the 3 hours we were at the club the one evening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laup407
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your recent stay. I am ever so sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with your accommodation. Should a guest have any issues with their accommodation then a simple report to our reception team will enable us to work on a solution immediately, we certainly would never...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great Location, clean, great entertainment, good food! The caravan itself was lovely and surprisingly big, it was very clean with modern facilities and perfect for a long weekend away. The whole weekend is built around the children - they could not get bored.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren w
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. Short and simple, it sounds like you've had a wonderful holiday and we would absolutely love to welcome you back to Marton Mere for another great visit. If we can be of any assistance with any future bookings, please call our park team directly...

bury
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Had a great time Easter weekend. The club is excellent and the staff helpful the womens toilet and showers were spotless but my husband says they were dirty. The arcade is brilliant especially for kids and the pool was lovely. Lots to do on site and not too far from. Blackpool. Will definitely be booking to go again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buryjuliep
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. Short and simple, it sounds like you've had a fantastic holiday and it's great to read that you'll definitely be returning for another visit again in the future! If we can be of any assistance with any future bookings, please call our park team...

Crawshaw Booth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I was told I could check in from 2pm when we arrived there was no where to park had a long walk to reception to discover a massive queue just going round and round waited approx 2 and half hours for keys got into our caravan at 16.55pm exactly this is not good enough especially when you have paid a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. As I'm sure you can appreciate, on a typical check in day we can welcome up to 350 families and so unfortunately there can be queues that occur, however our friendly and welcoming reception team do their absolute best to see to everyone and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stayed at Marton Mere for last few years & never had any issues. However, on the day of check-in the system crashed & we had to queue for 1.5 hours in cold. No-one came out to explain or apologise - aware issues can happen, but really poor customer service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with your check in experience. As you rightly said, on the Friday during our busy check in, the system in which we use to operate our check in days went down for numerous hours. This is...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (465)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (303)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.5 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,006 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,853 reviews
4.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 70 in Blackpool
581 reviews
4.5 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
443 reviews
3.4 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Marton Mere Holiday Village Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
84 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (84)

Questions? Get answers from Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your Hoover ”
287grahaml, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Def worth upgrading caravan for larger model.”
robertsU1620EZ, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Hoover needed”
jamiep315, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Caravan very nice and clean and comfy”
katiecK7764NV, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“if you can any caravans by the lakes are lovely”
LiverpoolLynn, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5