We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The one positive thing I have from this hostel is that when I called to move my booking a day back because of train delays and being unable to get there they only charged me the fee for the booking 2 pounds.
There is very...More
Where to start - the room was tiny, everything (kitchen, bathroom, hallways, rooms) was dirty...the bathroom upstairs had the same hair in the bottom of it for the two nights I was there, toilet paper kept running out. The reception was unmanned, never met the...More
Would like to think I had a bit of a one off experience but I was not reassured in any way by the management.
I was emailed the combinations for the front door and the private room I booked, found the property fine and signed...More
Me and my friends spent the May bank holiday in the hostel, 3 nights only. We stayed in a room for 6 girls, the last night they added one more person in the room (over booking), and we had to move all our bags...More
This was probably the worst accommodation we had on our two week cycle trip
No storage for bikes - luckily the local bike shop stored them overnight
No parking available
Had to phone to get access to the hostel as it is unmanned
USD 41 - USD 60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Lake District Backpackers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from ChilliAndGarlic | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there's no parking at the premises.(small yard for hostel owner, adjacent offices and neighbours access only. Yes-neighbour does come out hahah, but I've backed in for 5 minutes to load/unload without probs) However... More
Hi, there's no parking at the premises.(small yard for hostel owner, adjacent offices and neighbours access only. Yes-neighbour does come out hahah, but I've backed in for 5 minutes to load/unload without probs) However there is free street parking outside for an hour, and free overnight between 6pm and 9 in morning, so effectively from 5pm till 10am. Usually find a space close by, but sometimes takes a big of moving cars from time to time. May be more difficult at busy times, eg easter. Summer etc