We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glendale Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Glendale Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glendale Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Fab B&B friendly owners lovely breakfast. Very comfy bed. A short walk from main shopping area and bus station so easy to get around. Would make an ideal base if staying for a few days. Room was clean and tea/ coffee facilities provided. We had an ensuite which was lovely. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie G
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed at Glendale B+B for a week in late July. The place was spotlessly clean and the huge bed was really comfortable. Clare and Barry had just taken over the business the week before and they gave us a warm welcome and were very knowledgeable about the area. There is no free parking but we managed to park on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Twinkle741
Consett
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My wife and I were staffing an exhibition stand on behalf of a charity at the Keswick Christian Convention for one week in July. We were booked into the guest house by the charity, though we paid for our accommodation ourselves as a gift to the charity. We were very impressed with everything about the guest house, the well-equipped and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnDavid1943
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I booked this lovely guest house at the last minute and wasn't disappointed. Martin and Gilly were very welcoming. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with something for everyone. We can recommend the packed lunch Gilly made for us it saw us through a hot days walking. They even made the sun shine all weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill R
Martin L, Owner at Glendale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Glendale Guest House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather was great during your stay which is a real bonus. We always promise good weather, sometimes it's good dry weather, sometimes it's good wet weather but it's always good. We hope to see you again soon.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Stayed at Glendale primarily for the Keswick Mountain Festival weekend. We had a very good room at front of the house, exceptionally clean, very nice en suite,and perhaps surprisingly no street noise, as might have be expected. Parking right outside may be a little difficult but we were there at a very busy time. Hosts welcoming and served a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swimbikerun61
Martin L, Owner at Glendale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glendale and we appreciate your glowing comments of your room and accommodation. We pride ourselves on providing B&B within a short walk of Keswick Town Centre but in a very quiet location and your comments certainly justify that. The Mountain Festival weekend is very busy...

kirriemuir
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Just back from a few days in Keswick, very comfortable rooms with lovely friendly hosts, everything you would need in the rooms followed by an excellent breakfast,hope to be back sometime , we were there for a show at the theatre, lovely theatre, excellent walks in the area with plenty places to eat in the town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank murrayfield
Martin L, Owner at Glendale Guest House, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glendale Guest House and we appreciate you taking the time to leave comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes Martin & Gilly

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Agree with everything said below. Our room on the top floor was compact but with a lovely big bed and tasteful furnishings. Everything was spotlessly clean and there was lots of hot water in the shower. My only disappointment was there was no bath available to people who have a shower room - given so many people visiting Keswick are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruth A
Martin L, Owner at Glendale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for all your comments and for taking the time to write a review. We do have one room which has a bath but it may not have been available at the time you visited. We hope to see you again soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We had a very warm welcome from Martin and Gilly. The rooms were compact but gave you all you could want and they were spotless. The breakfasts were delicious and they coped very well with our friends asking for things not on the menu. they also catered well for our vegetarian friend.The beds were incredibly comfortable, so a good night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moira4
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a room on the top floor. There are 6 rooms and ours was small but very clean and quiet. Great comfortable bed and unintrusive hosts, Martin and Gilly. Great breakfast and very helpful with ideas on things to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim L
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Steven and Julie First time stay at the glendale brilliant good size room with great facilitys breakfast to die for assorted fruits cereals english breakfast well prepared short walk into town no problems parking car really quiet area had a great nights sleep realy comfy bed would return again.excellent

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steven B

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.4 km away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#33 of 177 in Keswick
172 reviews
0.0 km away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#20 of 177 in Keswick
497 reviews
0.5 km away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 177 in Keswick
540 reviews
0.4 km away
Hall Garth Guest House
Hall Garth Guest House
#64 of 177 in Keswick
103 reviews
1.2 km away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 177 in Keswick
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"The Perfect Base To Explore The Lakes." We promise a warm welcome when you arrive at Glendale. In a quiet location just a few minutes’ walk from the town centre and the lakeshore of Derwentwater. Many walks can be started straight from the door and we are happy to advise on sutable routes.This four diamond silver award guest house provides comfortable rooms with en-suite or private bathrooms. All have colour TV and tea/coffee trays and hairdryers. Our extensive breakfast menu offers fruits, cereals and yogurts and a varied selection from a hearty Full English, with local Cumberland sausage, a light continental or vegetarian option.Freshly ground coffee, and homemade marmalade are a speciality. Free Wifi available throughout the house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glendale Guest House

Address: 7 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Price Range: $127 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glendale Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Glendale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Guest House Hotel Keswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glendale Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 3 which was good.”
 of 5 bubbles 590DavidC590, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On street parking only.Wasn't really an issue as we walked from the guest house each day.”
 of 5 bubbles 179jillr, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front (street) seem to be fine ie not noisy, rear rooms have views of mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles swimbikerun61, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front offer the better views”
 of 5 bubbles moira4, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“room 2 very nice”
 of 5 bubbles mattp116, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5