We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lairbeck Hotel

    Vicarage Hill, Keswick CA12 5QB, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good23%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “homely hotel” (3 reviews)
    “pheasant inn” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Keswick hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (203)
    There are newer reviews for Lairbeck Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    101 - 105 of 203 reviews

    Reviewed 13 August 2012

    The Lairbeck is the sole Michelin listed hotel in Keswick with fabulous views of the surrounding mountains from the bedrooms and the magnificent gardens. You feel very close to Skidaw. The entire area feels very un-English and very Swiss with a definite treeline visible on...More

    Thank wales062
    Response from MalcolmHutchinson, Owner at Lairbeck HotelResponded 16 August 2012

    Thank you for your review it is always a boost to receive positive feedback and your was particularly timely! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

    Reviewed 13 August 2012

    It is 20 years since I was in boarding school in south africa but oh how quickly it all came back! We felt like an inconvenience to the "host" rather than welcomed paying guests. It is all rules and cufews. No help with bags -...More

    16  Thank Safffer67
    Response from MalcolmHutchinson, Owner at Lairbeck HotelResponded 16 August 2012

    The value of this review is neatly summed up by the reviewers reckless defamation of both Michelin and us. 'Buying' inclusion in the Michelin Guide?!

    Reviewed 20 July 2012

    We came here after having a bad experience at The Swallow Hotel (Carlise) which was dirty and dated! The owners here were very accomadating and we got to lovely rooms. We had the 'housekeepers room' which was more modern and very much to our liking....More

    Thank Lyndsey J
    Response from MalcolmHutchinson, Owner at Lairbeck HotelResponded 21 July 2012

    Thank you for your review. It would be good to see you again. Next time we'll make sure you have the digital code to access the hotel after midnight. We were pleased that you were having such a good time in Keswick that you lost...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2012

    Very good hotel at a quiet location, on a 10 minute walk from the centre of the lovely town of Keswick. The owner is very friendly and makes time for his guests, and his wife serves a very good breakfast. The hotel has a nice...More

    Thank BelgianWanderer
    Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

    Thank you for your thoughtful comments and for taking the time to give us feedback. Best wishes Jennifer & Malcolm

    Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

    Great view from room. Room small and modestly furnished , great power shower, good breakfast, homemade marmalade and personal attention, comfortable home from home

    Thank Englishknight55
    Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

    Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to give us feedback. Best wishes Jennifer & Malcolm

    Scafell Hotel
    832 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rosthwaite
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,605 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Keswick
    Ravenstone Manor
    1,088 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Bassenthwaite
    The Derwentwater Hotel
    749 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portinscale
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Price range
    • USD 160 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Romantic Hotel in Keswick
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Lairbeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Keswick
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Bathroom (2)
    The Derwentwater Hotel
    749 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Scafell Hotel
    832 reviews
    9.44 km away
    Ravenstone Manor
    1,088 reviews
    6.03 km away
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,605 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Woodhouse Cafe Keswick Garden Centre
    24 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Kingfisher
    408 reviews
    .80 km away
    The Pheasant Inn
    1,108 reviews
    .26 km away
    Bar Metro American Bar & Grill
    512 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Puzzling Place
    1,128 reviews
    .85 km away
    Derwent Pencil Museum
    858 reviews
    .50 km away
    KONG Adventure
    103 reviews
    .83 km away
    Moot Hall - Keswick Information Centre
    149 reviews
    .97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Catherine H
    29 May 2017|
    Response from GrozPerk | Reviewed this property |
    Yes. Ask Malcolm for the shortcut.
    Deborah P
    21 October 2016|
    Response from Hannah2696 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes it's available and no charge is given :)
    Room Tips
    "Loved Gran's room because of the size."
    Read review
    "Each room is different, read descriptions to get what you want/need."
    Read review
    "Have stayed in two different rooms both excellent,would expect all others to be the same standard"
    Read review
    "Not all rooms have showers only baths"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing