We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Beeches Guest House

    Beeches Guest House Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
    011 44 7443 469538
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good4%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “guest house” (40 reviews)
    “b b” (97 reviews)
    “high standard” (23 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Beeches Guest House
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (294)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 291 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Went there for two nights, had a very warm welcome. The room was big enough, modern, clean and contained everything that was needed. Even had tea and coffee, got fresh milk. Would definitely recommend this place if you want to hike in the Lake District...More

    Thank BremerOriginal
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We were doing our annual long distance walk the Lake District in August and turned up at The Beeches, on our fifth day - muddied boots, tired and dirty. The door opened on the most immaculate entrance - my heart sank - the contrast of...More

    Thank Loulou23_7
    Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Very many thanks for your lovely review, it is much appreciated.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This past week my wife and I spent three nights at The Beeches in Keswick. The grounds and building are in perfect condition. Our room and bathroom were both large and elegant, with an extremely comfortable bed. Each morning we were given a variety of...More

    Thank slsquest
    Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, very much appreciated.

    Reviewed 9 September 2017

    only spent one night here with my wife but we are happy we did . The guesthouse is spotless. the bed was that comfortable I didnt want to get up for breakfast which was also lovely, the room and shower were just right . its...More

    Thank timothyYork
    Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 11 September 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated.

    Reviewed 9 September 2017

    I very much enjoyed my stay at the Beeches, even though I could only be there for one night. The house is easy to find, has good parking, and was very quiet. Check in was easy and Irena was very helpful. My room was large...More

    Thank L Y
    Response from Irena H, Owner at The Beeches Guest HouseResponded 11 September 2017

    Many thanks for your review, very much appreciated.

    The Derwentwater Hotel
    749 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portinscale
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,604 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Keswick
    Ravenstone Manor
    1,088 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Bassenthwaite
    Scafell Hotel
    832 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rosthwaite
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Price range
    • USD 123 - USD 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beeches Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Keswick
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Bathroom (2)
    The Derwentwater Hotel
    749 reviews
    2.74 km away
    Scafell Hotel
    832 reviews
    9.18 km away
    Ravenstone Manor
    1,088 reviews
    7.39 km away
    The Keswick Country House Hotel
    1,604 reviews
    .90 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Square Orange Cafe Bar
    867 reviews
    1.32 km away
    eS Bar
    357 reviews
    1.28 km away
    The George
    1,438 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Casa Bella
    1,666 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    106 reviews
    1.17 km away
    2,250 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Castlerigg Stone Circle
    986 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Keswick Museum
    195 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Beeches Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Probably Rooms 3 , 4 , 5 ."
    Read review
    "I'm sure they are all fabulous!"
    Read review
    "The Super King and the King size rooms have more space but all of the 5 rooms are to the same very high..."
    Read review
    "Room 2 has fantastic view of Skiddaw."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing