We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat

Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat Bewaldeth Cockermouth, Keswick CA13 9SY England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (1496)
Room & Suite (167)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#7 of 58 Speciality lodging in Keswick
Travellers' Choice
Take full advantage of the glorious Lake District countryside when you stay at Darwin Escapes’ award-winning Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat. Each of our 140 stunning self-catering holiday lodges are open all year round and are furnished to the highest standard. They come fully equipped with all the utilities and home from home comforts you would expect, with each lodge providing private parking and a decking area right outside. Some lodges boast an outdoor hot tub (‘Premier’), have a secluded setting or a view (‘Select’), whilst numerous include a log burner for those cosy nights in. The on-site facilities are as equally impressive. The exclusive Ammara Spa comes complete with a Jacuzzi, relaxation beds and panoramic sauna, plus an extensive range of luxurious treatments. Enjoy a meal in the family friendly and award winning Copper Fells restaurant, or alternatively outside on the terrace, under the marquee or in the pet friendly bar area - complete with live music once a week. There’s also the gymnasium, a small corner shop and a Costa Coffee on site. Out and about why not enjoy a picnic with a difference and head to the viewing mound, or to the ponds with the resident ducks and geese for company. Pause for a moment and enjoy the tranquil nature, wild flowers and fresh air of our beautiful retreat. And, don’t forget to make use of the complimentary Wifi to keep in touch with family and friends back home. A friendly reception and information area, doggy wash, electric vehicle charging point, cycle wash and bike pump complete the impressive array of facilities and amenities on offer. A warm and genuine Cumbrian welcome awaits at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Coffee shop
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Waxing services
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
963Reviews179Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 694
  • 189
  • 44
  • 18
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stephanie674 wrote a review 9 Oct
Glasgow, United Kingdom23 contributions15 helpful votes
Booked a 3 night stay in a Uvedale lodge, lodge was great very spacious everything you would need basically only need to take food and clothes! Oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher and all utensils/crockery/pots etc you will need. Ensuite in main bedroom was a little grubby (and no mirror above the sink) however ensuite in the twin bedroom was much better. Iron, ironing board, hairdryer all in bedroom. Only bad thing we have to say is there was webs everywhere with dead spiders like they were sprayed with something but not removed!? Lights where all covered in webs along with almost every corner of celings we had to use the brush to clean these away which was disappointing considering they take away 2 extra hours from your stay for extra cleaning! The location was perfect, we drove from town to town with loads of different places to see and things to do. Onsite we used the restuarant which was average, we had nicer meals elsewhere. The fish&chip van when the restuarant was closed was also average. Check in was fine, we arrived around 16:45 and checked in straight away however we noticed a big que straight after that at 5 we just missed it! Check out was just a key drop, i really think the later check in and earlier check out due to covid needs to be removed now 9am check out is just a little too early! We would definetly return to keswick reach in future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Keswick Reach, General Manager at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
I am pleased that the accommodation amenities ticked all the right boxes. We carry out a standard but socially distanced clean and thank you for informing us about other matters in the lodge, which the team naturally would have put right. Looking forward to welcoming you back again!
Read more
kerri d wrote a review 6 Oct
Peterborough, United Kingdom99 contributions49 helpful votes
*Great location for exploring *Lodge 92 looked over the little pond *Spotlessly clean *Log burner enough to light each night *2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms (one with bath) *All the cooking facilities you will ever need *Parking space for one car *Pre book the restaurant, this is the only issue we had, as we were running a little late and had an issue with Steve on site but stood our ground and managed to get our table. *Spa facility and staff there were amazing and well worth the money *Little shop on site (didnt use) morrisons and Sainsburys near by *Lovely ground (poured with rain so didnt get to see much)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Keswick Reach, General Manager at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your observations regarding the various aspects of your experience. We are pleased that you had a great weekend here!
Read more
Perry_travel2021 wrote a review 4 Oct
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This review is for anyone that like me read the previous reviews and was anticipating some problems when I arrived at my lodge ! Myself and my husband have just returned today from a 3 day break and we stayed in Lodge No 22 - the lodge was clean well equipped and perfect in every way with the most lovely view. The staff at reception were friendly and even let us into our lodge a little earlier than the 5pm arrival - there was a handy welcome pack when we arrived and I cannot fault the staff in the restaurant they both professional and attentive. The food was great value and delicious and the bar area is a lovely place to relax with a drink. Fab area with some lovely walks - Dodds Wood and Buttermere are easy going and lovely walks. So thank you to all at this resort no complaints here at all - I hope this review helps others to understand that you shouldn’t base your visit on every review- we will definitely be returning thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Keswick Reach, General Manager at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
We really appreciate and value your kind feedback. Your comments make all the difference to us, but most importantly we are delighted that you had the best possible stay. With our very best wishes to you both
Read more
fastdaz wrote a review 3 Oct
Leeds, United Kingdom123 contributions82 helpful votes
Very disappointed with our lodge at Keswick Lodge Retreat. Very late check in at 5pm & check out at 9am giving them 8 hours to clean. Clearly they need longer as our lodge was filthy. They was cobwebs all over, black mould in shower, sofas all stained, worktop & table chipped, foundation marks on every bedroom wall. The whole place was “grotty” and in need of some TLC. Complained to reception who were a bit offhand. The next day our lodge was cleaned while we were out for the day which was appreciated but it should have been cleaned properly in the first place. We went Monday to Friday and the restaurant/bar was closed Tuesday & Wednesday which we didn’t know about. We couldn’t get a table on the Thursday so never got chance to experience the facilities. The site itself is very beautiful & relaxing but there are far nicer sites in the Lake District with much nicer accommodation and facilities. Won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Keswick Reach, General Manager at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for your review. We inform all guests prior to arrival about our site facilities. Of course the team are always on hand to assist with anything throughout your stay. Sorry to hear about the issues you have mentioned and that you won't be returning.
Read more
davefazza2024 wrote a review 1 Oct
Manchester, United Kingdom13 contributions12 helpful votes
Enjoyed a Mon-Fri relaxing break at the end of September. The lodge (Wordsworth Premier) was spotlessly clean, and had everything you needed for the stay. Hot tub was great after being out walking on the Fells. Would definitely consider another stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Keswick Reach, General Manager at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your top review, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes
Read more
USD 68 - USD 261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictKeswick
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Nearby attractions include The Lake District Wildlife Park (2.8 km), Bassenthwaite Lake (3.3 km), and Mirehouse & Gardens (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include De Brito Craig's Wheatsheaf Inn, Bistro at the Distillery, and Sun Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mirehouse & Gardens (7.9 km).
Does Keswick Reach Lodge Retreat have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.