We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

0.6 km from Keswick centre
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
12 Ambleside Road, Keswick CA12 4DL, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Another great stay at Lynwood for a couple of friends plus myself on a walking weekend. Lost count of the times we have now visited Melissa and Pauls fantastic guesthouse and are already planning our next stay, thanks once again to Melissa and Paul for being so welcoming

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brijo067
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house and we are really pleased that you had a great time once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a double room with ensuite. Our daughters stayed in the attic suite. Both room's were very spacious, clean and very comfortable with tea, coffee, water and biscuits. Owners Paul and Melissa are very friendly and welcoming and always make time for a chat about your stay. Breakfast had lots of choice and plenty to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollidayv
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had another great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon and hope that you and Stuart have recovered from your mega marathon!

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The room I had was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic. The owners were lovely and we're always there to help if needed. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philmark01
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good time and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope to see you again next year! We also hope that Stefan is now walking okay!

Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Just back from a great weekend at Keswick and as usual a warm and friendly welcome was received from Melissa and Paul who own Lynwood. We are regular visitors to the Lakes and when ever we stay at Keswick this is the B&B for us. The rooms are a good size with an ensuite and everything you would need. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was good to see you both again and look forward to looking after you in October! All the best.

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very comfortable stay; hosts were warm, welcoming, and informative about attractions and amenities in the area. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! Very good value for money. Short walk from town centre with lots of attractive pubs and restaurants, and about 40 min walk to gorgeous Castlerigg Stone Circle. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailey D
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We hope that when you next visit the Lakes you may be able to stay a little longer.

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This was just one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. It ticked all the boxes - clean and comfortable rooms, very pleasant and friendly hosts, an excellent range of breakfast choices and they do packed lunches too. It is the sort of place where, arriving looking like a drowned rat - as I did - there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianpip
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house. We realise that you must have finished your bike ride and we hope there was a crowd to welcome you with a bottle of Fizz. Happy Birthday for Wednesday just gone. All the best.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The worst experience of our life. We booked this B&B as it claimed to be 'doggy friendly'. We have a little brown and white Jack Russell who is very well behaved and DOES NOT go on the furniture. We had a first nights stay (with doggy safely in his basket), went out for the next day for a lovely walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doggylover2016
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

In response: I did not shout and I was not rude though I may have been a little alarmed to have to have chased your dog out of the room next door as you did not have him under control. I may also have been annoyed to find dog hairs on a throw that indicated to me that the dog...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Pleasant stay at Lynwood for 5 nights last week (mid July). Thought we had booked room 6 online but given room 2 on arrival which was fine for us - upgrade to superking bed and actually less stairs lol! Decent size room with partial view of the fells (when it wasn't foggy or raining). Breakfast was really lovely - total...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leialai
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate it. We are sorry that you got a misty or rainy view out of the window, maybe next time you might get the brilliant blue sky and sunny weather! We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and the toast! We look forward to meeting you...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

We spent the weekend in Keswick for my birthday mostly to enjoy the annual beer festival on the Friday night but the Guesthouse is also perfect for walks and access to the towns amenities. The Guesthouse is in a prime location near Keswick so that it is an enjoyable walk out of the town centre where it is quiet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Dear Graham Thank you for leaving such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that you had a great time and hope you, Laura and your mum and dad can make it back to the Beer Festival next year.

Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The accommodation was perfect clean comfortable and very friendly. The fantastic breakfast set us up for some freak hikes. The location is great for either walking into town or to the lake or some trails to some peaks. Will definitely stay here on my next visit to the Lake District.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OsKool
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

OsKool Thank you for leaving such a positive review about our Guest House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and look forward to welcoming you to Lynwood the next time you visit.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 km away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#100 of 177 in Keswick
58 reviews
0.0 km away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#53 of 177 in Keswick
400 reviews
0.1 km away
Acorn House Hotel
Acorn House Hotel
#60 of 177 in Keswick
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#42 of 177 in Keswick
139 reviews
0.2 km away
Edwardene Hotel
Edwardene Hotel
#25 of 177 in Keswick
254 reviews
0.0 km away
Hunters Way
Hunters Way
#138 of 177 in Keswick
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A large Victorian property in a quiet location but with easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. The Town Centre with all its restaurants and pubs are only a five minute stroll away and Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake is ten minutes away. All of our rooms have ensuites which have recently been updated. The rooms are large and other than one all have views of Keswick. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

Address: 12 Ambleside Road, Keswick CA12 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Price Range: $158 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lynwood Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lynwood Guesthouse B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 6 is a good size room with nice views over catbells”
 of 5 bubbles 238sheenao, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We only stay in the same room, the owners will help you more with your enquiry”
 of 5 bubbles jessieManchester, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't take your dog with you!”
 of 5 bubbles doggylover2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Owners advised us room 3 is the nicest if you can get it! Kingsize bed and sofa in the bay window.”
 of 5 bubbles leialai, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be suitable for any single,couple, dog friendly as well!”
 of 5 bubbles 841mikec, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5