We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Babbling Brook Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“shared bathroom”(11 reviews)
“b b”(50 reviews)
“comfy bed”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Babbling Brook Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
158
37
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
37
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomb bcomfy bedguest housegave us a mapat short noticetown centrefull englishstayed here for one nighttasty breakfastlast minute bookingwould stay here againenglish breakfastpleasant stayfriendly ownerscooked to perfectiongreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

very nice guesthouse in the heart of keswick. we stayed the night before Buttermere triathlon, and so had to unfortunately leave at first light the morning after, the owner was brilliant from first meeting him to leaving at 7am (he even offered to make breakfast...More

1  Thank joshhoyle
Response from Paul M, Owner at Babbling Brook GuesthouseResponded 16 September 2016

Thanks guys and hope the tri went OK. Yes you must return and sample the breakies!!

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a night before catching train to London. Lovely guesthouse with super friendly host. Great location with a view! Be sure to find the river walk to town just across the road. It's both quiet and lovely.

Thank smalltowngems
Response from Paul M, Owner at Babbling Brook GuesthouseResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you, have a safe trip.

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Nice small guesthouse in Keswick. The owner was very friendly and had stories to share with us whilst we were there. The room itself was quote good, only downside being we had to share a bathroom between 3 of us. But other than that, everything...More

Thank acepower84
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This guesthouse was a lovely little place clean room the only thing about the room was we had to share a bathroom and wasn't an en suite but this was explained before the visit due to the recent floods. We was meant to be B...More

Thank Mrs H
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Two minutes walk from Keswick high street, with a wonderful view of the mountains. Our room was on the second floor, very roomy and clean, everything in pristine condition, everything looked new and fresh. We had to leave very early, and the host was very...More

Thank Ganvil
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 94 - USD 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 94 - USD 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa24Jane04R92
21 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Paul M | Property representative |
Hi, parking is free in the street and without any restrictions.
0
Votes
DustyTheMiller
15 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Paul M | Property representative |
Sorry, no we don't except pet.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"pack an extra hand towel or two"
Read review
"Any room further away from traffic noise"
Read review
"street view prettier, but noisier.. also be warned there is no car park - only street parking, so be prepared..."
Read review
"Room 5,yes its shared bathroom but never saw anyone else use it,or have to wait."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing