We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kendal

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“dual carriageway”(41 reviews)
“petrol station”(33 reviews)
“travel lodge”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Kendal
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
225
155
53
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
225
155
53
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdual carriagewaypetrol stationtravel lodgebreakfast boxlake districtroom was cleanmain roadfamily roomshort drivebudget hotelbusy roadshort stayon arrivalcosta coffeeconvenient locationlady on receptionlong journey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Lovely hotel, very clean large rooms, friendly staff and extremely quiet. Perfect location for Kendal, Windermere and handy having a shell station next door for fresh pastries and costa coffee. Will be returning here in the summer.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank timothyn16
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge KendalResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you found our hotel to be in a perfect location and you experienced friendly staff service during your time with us. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that...More

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Typical Travelodge, good for Lakes. Typical Travelodge (both good & bad). No complaints: Charming staff: Rooms fair, mine had view of fields away from road (probably quietest side). Next door to Shell garage with garage shop - papers, limited food, drink etc.

Thank jamesthefirstand6
Reviewed 27 January 2017

My wife and I have just spent a fabulous short break in the Lakes and Kendal Travelodge served as an ideal base for the area we were visiting. The hotel was clean, tidy with large rooms and a lovely view if given a rear room....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge KendalResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for this review. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and that you were happy with the room you were allocated . Thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Hotel was in a great location for exploring the Lake District however we didn't really get to do that as two of our kids developed a tummy bug. The staff were great, helped us get take away dinner in as we couldn't get out for...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mummy_Bear_Watson
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge KendalResponded 27 January 2017

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Kendal Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great...More

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Great little hotel, friendly staff. Rooms are spotless.. We read in a review that there was some traffic noise from nearby A591. We had a room at the front of the hotel (nearest to the road) and barely heard a peep from the road.. Would...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rossp930
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
USD 58 - USD 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Kendal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 58 - USD 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Kendal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JoeJonesPenrith
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diane C | Property representative |
Yes it’s the first left, keep in the right hand lane which will bring you under the A591. Follow the signs for Kendal and we are on the left.
1
Vote
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diane C | Property representative |
‭020 3195 4946‬ Diane
0
Votes
Heather T
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Diane C | Property representative |
Yes you are more than welcome to bring pets, there is a charge that can be paid on arrival.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go elsewhere?"
Read review
"One night stop overs"
Read review
"If you want a quiet room opt for the back overlooking the fields"
Read review
"Try Premier Inn"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing