We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riversleigh Guest House

Save
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kendal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Riversleigh Guest House
 Click to rate
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We have just end stayed at Riversleigh for one night, we were visiting for our Granddaughters Christening, excellent place very clean, room very good & comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to eat, Landlady Pam very welcoming & friendly, we will be going back when visiting again.5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
dumfries
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Pristine. Perfectly warm welcome, inexpensive for the standard. Fantastic breakfast and a real homely atmosphere. Easy parking and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Landlady is friendly. Helpful and truly cares about the quality of your stay. Recommended fully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyjane67
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and booked 4 rooms. Overall, the stay was fine. The rooms were average, although the showers were not very good - they changed changed temperature and were not very powerful. The hotel owner was friendly upon arrival and breakfast was lovely. Unfortunately, we were left feeling very disappointed after out stay due to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmmc3
RiversleighKendal, Owner at Riversleigh Guest House, responded to this review

I am sorry you left feeling disappointed after your recent visit. As all prices I quote both online, over the phone and in house are priced as per person I am unsure how the misunderstanding occurred and I apologise for that. I phoned a fellow owner as this was a first experience for me, in my 27 years as a...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Myself and my partner stayed for two nights in September. Our room was spotless and comfortable and had all we needed. Breakfast was freshly cooked using quality ingredients and was delicious. Pam is the perfect landlady - extremely helpful and attentive but discreet. The location is perfect for a short walk into the town centre along the river and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine A
Stockton on Tees
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my 2 children and my parents. Super base to visit lake district. B&b was lovely and clean beds extremely comfortable. Parking space included. Ran by a very hospitable and friendly Pam who made a fabulous breakfast. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandyTeesside
Titisee-Neustadt, Germany
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

This is an great guest house, clean and with a warm welcome and a fantastic breakfast. Off street parking and managed to get several bikes undercover too. Close to town only minute walk. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We paid £64 for a double ensuite which we thought was a bit expensive, but couldn't find anywhere else. Our room was ready when we landed early at 11am so we booked straight in and was shown where the free parking was at the back. The room was clean and had everything we needed though neither of us felt the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

My wife & I stayed for two nights in this very good B & B. Visitors should be prepared for smallish rooms in this end of last century property. The bedrooms are well appointed with tea/coffee making facilities & a tv. Pam's welcome was outstanding as were the breakfasts which removed any thoughts of lunch! We did not have our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DuncanMcL
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Staying there for a month, very impressed. Pam very attentive and a good cook too! Hasn't burnt my eggs once! Car park requires a bit of marshaling to get everybody in in the right order.Car parking is found by passing the guest house coming out of Kendal and turning left at the lights, then first left and first left again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L
glossop
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 wks while working here first class service and friendliness would recommend very good guest house 10 min walk into kendal town center rooms clean / tidy breakfast everthing you could ask for host pam nothing too much trouble

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickeymoustache

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Riversleigh Guest House

Address: 49 Milnthorpe Road, Kendal LA9 5QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversleigh Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Riversleigh Guest House Kendal, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riversleigh Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?