We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Third visit. Convenient location. Modern, comfortable, relaxing, friendly helpful staff. Cafe offers pleasant alternative to hike into town with good selection of food. Has never disappointed. One of the best Travelodge's we have visited. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSSEX020
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in a lovely part of the lake district with wonderful views. Out of all the Travelodge's I have stayed in, this hotel is certainly the best and so quiet at night, which helped with a good night's sleep. I used the bar one night and found the service very good and the food was nice, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgD6172CQ
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes its in a convenient position, for a nice walk into Cockermouth. A very clean and tidy hotel. Would recommend it. The café was clean and the breakfast was excellent. Being a Coeliac I was still able to find plenty to eat and drink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111bluejack
Dundee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a long journey down to Lake District for business such a nice place to rest relax and chill large room and big comfortable bed staff were well presented and well mannered if down this way again only place I will book again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O5341FSpauls
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

New for a Travelodge and like the newer ones was really good – clean, welcoming staff, good bed, excellent breakfast etc. Great location being a 15 minute walk – mainly downhill into town and a £3 taxi back later (uphill).Directions to hotel could do with some improvement . Though plenty of room in Car Park at 16.00 and at 9.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived about 1500 room was ready and good to go. Wife was on her own at check in they said we had not booked breakfast which was untrue, but this problem was sorted by the time we arrived back at about 2100. Room as with all Travelodge's is clean and tidy. Basic equipment but serviceable. No problems with water warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. We are happy however to hear that our staff were able to assist you. Feedback is invaluable and a...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reported tv not working on first night, reception gave me a remote to try as mine was missing, this did not work so the said theyd come and look, waited but they never bothered, tried again the next evening but they didnt come to look again, third evening they just said theres nothing they can do and there sorry!! Worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffbA7157WW
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a overnight stay in this travelodge, breakfast was good, but beds were uncomfortable, 2 tea bags in a room for 4, room was too warm, WiFi was confusing and could only connect 2 devices when there was 4 of us, tv channels were useless and trying to watch anything with the wifi was almost impossible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9870YQmichellet
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Cockermouth hotel. We will make the most of...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Not four-star comfort and style but perfectly adequate as a place to sleep. We had a disabled room, with a spacious wet room bathroom which was good Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that. Bed was perfectly adequate too and in - room wifi seemed to work pretty well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdboyd
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Cockermouth Travelodge provided a great experience. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your review...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Room smelt really stale on entering & needed a jolly good spring clean, skirting boards & walls/door stained. Shower curtain stained. Bits on floor. My sons bed was an awful, lumpy thing. Can't tell you how bad it was.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Cockermouth Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cockermouth hotels
1.0 km away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cockermouth
138 reviews
0.9 km away
The Trout Hotel
The Trout Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cockermouth
557 reviews
1.3 km away
The Allerdale Court Hotel
The Allerdale Court Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cockermouth
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Broughton Craggs Hotel
Broughton Craggs Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cockermouth
256 reviews
2.8 km away
Hundith Hill Hotel
Hundith Hill Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cockermouth
173 reviews
6.0 km away
Embleton Spa Hotel
Embleton Spa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Embleton
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel

Address: Europe Way, Cockermouth CA13 0RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Cockermouth
Price Range: $66 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Cockermouth
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel England
Cockermouth Travelodge
Cockermouth Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cockermouth
#4 Business Hotel in Cockermouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stafford, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The café and bar is really quite good”
 of 5 bubbles MartinG476, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wi fi free for 30 minutes”
 of 5 bubbles K5751OImartinh, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one facing the view”
 of 5 bubbles Kerrycyclist, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs if you don't like climbing!! No lift!”
 of 5 bubbles dowerinwa, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you're a non smoker, beware the rooms near the entrance!”
 of 5 bubbles gh454, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay