We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“leisure centre”(19 reviews)
“fresh fruit”(17 reviews)
“georgian house”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Six Castlegate
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
195
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
195
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrefresh fruitgeorgian houseb and bquince medlarbreakfast was deliciousperfect hostslovely accommodationlovely placebottled waterfew minutes walktown centrefriendly welcomeset us up for the daybiscuitsstayed here for nightsfollowing morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night. Stunning B and B. The owners are incredibly friendly, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast was perfect. Parking is off site at the local leisure centre which is a 3 minute walk away and the owners sort you out with...More

Thank Swindoneric
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We arrived on a rainy day and were made to feel welcome despite being dripping wet. Delightful folks running top of the range accommodation which felt thoroughly luxurious. And they even found a safe spot for us to store our bicycles over night. The fresh...More

Thank JaneWilsonHowarth
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My wife and I stayed at this outstanding example of what a bed and breakfast should be. As soon as we arrived and were shown to our room, we could tell that Sam and Mat are not your average hosts. Its hard to believe they...More

Thank cjjcblack
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We have stayed at Six Castlegate many times before, and are delighted to see that Mat and Sam are continuing the excellent high standards set by the previous owners. They are warm and friendly, and serve an excellent breakfast, especially their poached eggs! They are...More

Thank Managra
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Found Six Castlegate by accident on Internet . The pictures undervalue the actual reality. This is a quality listed property that is filled by the warmth and professionalism 9f the hosts Sam and Matt. Our room was well proportioned and spotless. Crisp new bed linen...More

Thank Paul L
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cockermouth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann T
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi Ann, I've replied to you via booking. Best wishes, Samantha.
0
Votes
RandSHowell
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi, parking is at Cockermouth Leisure Centre, about 50m away from us. We provide you with a pass for your windscreen and you can park there free of charge for the duration of your stay. Best wishes.
2
Votes
Jean R
16 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi Jean, huge apologies for the delay in responding to your enquiry. We do indeed have a single room, the price is £55/night including breakfast. We also offer single occupancy of a double room for £60/night including... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We love the king-sized bed room, Blencathra, and stayed in it both our visits."
Read review
"Book early to avoid disappointment"
Read review
"Book early"
Read review
"We were very comfortable in Melbreak on the first floor, good bathroom, quiet and very spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing