We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“meal deal”(14 reviews)
“tesco express”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
270
121
23
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
270
121
23
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restauranttesco expressnice showercontinental breakfastair confree wifimin walkvisit familymain roadexcellent staycomfortable roommodern hotelstaff were really friendlyeasy accessfamily roomcar parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not bad as far as reasonably priced hotels go, but not up to the standard that Premier seems to want. We asked for an extra pillow; no extra pillows in the hotel. We asked for a fan, because the air conditioning wasn’t working all that...More

Thank RPC78
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find, clean, spacious room with comfy bed... Reception staff were lovely and helpful, as were the staff in the restaurant ...dinner was good and the restaurant was clean and well maintained...an excellent stay at the price , great value for money

Thank DianeCorrister
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned home after staying in this Premier Inn and I must say this is the worst I have stayed in. My room was smelly and a dead bug was not cleaned up for 3 nights , there were hair clippings in the...More

Thank Ashfamily1818
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ash, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed 1 nights stay as part of a tour of the UK, hotel clean and comfortable. Note that building is in a development area of Chatham and they may be some disruption, we heard no noise during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank silkthistle
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chatham
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Boraxwoman
1 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there The dockyard is about 1.5 miles from the hotel, so it would be around a 6 minute drive or a 30 minute walk. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
1
Vote
Hannah K
2 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Hannah K Thanks for your question, Our rooms have TVs but not DVD players I'm afraid. For more info, please visit the Premier Inn website or call the hotel directly on 0333 321 9353 (opt #). Regards Darren... More
1
Vote
Russell H
5 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Russell H Thanks for your query. This hotel has 70 spaces for parking, so you should have no problems parking. You can always call the hotel team on 0333 321 9353 (option #) should you have any further queries. Hope this... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Not all rooms have baths."
Read review
"Ask for room looking over car park"
Read review
"Ugly views in every direction. All rooms the same."
Read review
"End of the corridor is always good and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing