We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Bell Park
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We like Holiday Inn properties. You know what to expect, you know the beds are comfortable and the prices are always reasonable. Rochester-Chatham didn't disappoint. Although the first room allocated had a slight residual cigarette smoke problem, we were quickly reassigned an alternative and by the time we had got back to the replacement, it had already been set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worzel2014
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that overall you had a good stay with us. I am glad that we were able to solve the issue with your first room quickly as to not impact on your stay. It is good to hear that you had the opportunity to...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fourth visit to this location as a family. Two adults and one child. Our past experiences have been very good. In fact the last stay was excellent. BUT......on this occasion, the ball was dropped. We arrived late in the afternoon due to traffic. We was greeted by a hangover looking chap who in fairness was polite, smart and checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dean F
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am naturally disappointed to learn that you were not entirely happy with certain elements of your stay. I do apologise that your room was no made up on both occasions ready for your arrival. Thank you very much for your feedback on the evening meal for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as was attending a local wedding, the room was clean and the bed comfortable but the location was a maze was hard to get to room. Order breakfast to room service and wasn't disappointed in what was delivered All in all very comfortable stay x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misskve
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I am really glad that you found the room service to be excellent. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed between Christmas and New Year, paying £64 in advance. Last year on same date, same room type, £43. The recent refurb was needed, and generally the rooms are much improved, but please request room type you need as the wrong selection could lead to a disappointing stay, i.e., some rooms are adjacent to busy Chatham Road, you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tony2709
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Our prices do vary depending on the local demand at the time rather than the refurbishment. I am pleased that you like the new rooms and thank you for the tips for fellow travellers. Thank you once...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed in Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham on business trip, check in was efficient, room was very nice. I ordered a curry at dinner and was very disappointed with the microwave meal I was served. There were three small pieces of meat, accompanied by a portion of microwaved rice. Even the waiter thought the portion was very small and returned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackdaniels26
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am naturally disappointed to learn that you encountered some issues during your stay. I do apologise that the meal that you ordered was not up to your expectation, I will pass your feedback on to the Head Chef to review, I do apologise for the poor...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent evening with friends enjoying a great meal for 10. Well looked after by Dee. A great start with chilled champagne then good food and wine in great company. Friendly staff and good room only slightly spoilt by traffic noise from the very busy main road close by. Free internet wifi with my IHG loyalty card as a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnLinkin1952
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent private party and overnight stay. I am really pleased to hear that you had a excellent evening and were well looked after by Dee and the team. I will ensure that your comments are passed on. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the...

Dungannon
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here in December and it was great to see the hotel well decorated for Christmas. I found the food to be very good and the service of a high standard. A very handy base for exploring the Bluewater Shopping Centre and not too far from Gatwick Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamnamore
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the food and service. I am glad you found the hotel an ideal location for travelling around the area. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We recently visited Holiday Inn for a local trampolining competition🏃 The rooms were comfortable and made me feel like I was at home🏠 Also the facilities were amazing, the pool was so warm and the jacuzzi was even better! 😎 However the food was just to unorganised, it could've been because of the Christmas party (Which was also amazing) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that overall you had a great stay and it felt like home. I am glad you had the opportunity to use the facilities that we have to offer. I am naturally disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your meal with us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night after a function at the hotel. The rooms are clean and beautifully presented. There is ample parking. The room was quiet and we (including our two-year-old son) had a great night's sleep. We'd definitely stay here again. It's not walking distance to the sights of Rochester; however, if you have a car, that's no problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLWhite
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us and had a great nights sleep. It is nice to hear that you would chose to stay here again in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Garry Cruise, General...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here before visiting a customer on Monday night. I booked the hotel for price and location. The room was compact and new and clean. Everything worked which sounds ridiculous but us so often not the case! The most impressive thing about this hotel was the staff. They were proactively nice and could not do enough for you. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleLeamHotel
Garry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you had a great stay and the staff looked after you well. I really appreciate your feedback and will ensure that this is passed on the the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Garry Cruise,...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
267 reviews
5.0 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
578 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel. This modern, well equipped hotel contains fully air-conditioned bedrooms all with high speed internet access. With our mix of Double, Twin & Family Rooms (Kids Stay & Eat Free) and fuly equipped Spirit Health & Fitness Centre with Pool, the hotel is the ideal location for both business & leisure travellers.The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is ideally located for key attractions including Leeds Castle, Historic Dockyard Chatham, Rochester Cathedral, Dickens World & Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Access to the Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is easy via both the M2 & M20, or by train to Rochester station, making the hotel a central base for touring Kent or a convenient stop-off en-route to Folkestone and Dover.For Conference & Events, the hotel has fantastic facilities for all types of Meetings, Functions & Ceremonies within the Academy Conference Centre. Click here for more info. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Address: Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Hotel Chatham
Holiday Inn Chatham
Chatham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham UK - Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Winchester
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Tamnamore, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms on the inside can be some traffic noise in the morning on the outside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles terry301, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Was in room 232 was very quiet, no view but that did not matter to us”
 of 5 bubbles CrawleyNandp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a quiet room but check that there isn't a function on during your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles angelawI5326QS, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The corridors are a horse shoe shape so the closer to the entrance the better”
 of 5 bubbles AlanM155, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay