We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Agoda.comUSD 109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 144*
USD 109*
Great Deal
USD 127*
USD 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Panoramas (64)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 897: English reviews
Start your review of Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
 Click to rate
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i was part of a coach party of about 20. I had booked a single room. This turned out to be quite superb. A large double bed, plenty of space with 2 chairs, table, a large dressing unit etc., The bathroom was one of the best appointed in any hotel (and I have stayed in hundreds around the world). Loads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a birthday card and a bottle of bubbly in my room from the housekeeping team thankyou all so much my room was very clean I will defo will be coming back had a lovely meal in restaurants and meet all my family for my birthday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicky564
Maidstone
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel. We went for a spa weekend which was excellent. Really lovely treatments. All staff were professional and friendly and hotel clean with lovely services. Food was great and all well set out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lullabell83
Brighton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Twin room shared with daughter for Spa break. Lunch, 3 course evening meal, use of Spa, full buffet breakfast and 1hour treatment. Staff very helpful and friendly. Restaurant had excellent choice of food and waiter was very charismatic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Greatstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had our 2nd Ladies Festival here on Saturday 20 May Wonderful evening , wonderful surroundings , very helpful staff , all in all everyone enjoyed the evening, I'm pretty sure we will be back again next year .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ted c
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Sear TedC, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your ladies night and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Relatively large twin bedded room with very good facilities. Everything, but everything, in the bathroom/shower worked perfectly first time. The staff were all helpful and cheerful throughout our stay. Could not ask for more from them. The internet worked perfectly wherever I was in the hotel. Only one hiccough occured in the serving of dinner one evening when the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret F
Claire J, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Margaret F, Thank you for your positive review. I'm pleased my team looked after you well throughout your stay. Our kitchen team are always happy to provide dishes that are not on the menu to ensure we cater for everybody. Please consider us for any future visits to the area. Kind regards, Marc Taylor Generla Manager

Clacton-on-sea Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a 4 night break with a group of friends. Really good hotel with wonderful helpful staff. Young waitress Emma Thornton was very helpfull and a really lovely personality. The food was excellent each night and the breakfast had a really good buffet with a wide choice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David R
Claire J, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you for your 5 star review of Bridgewood Manor. All our staff pride themselves on going the extra mile and delivering great customer service. I will pass your kind words on to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Marc Taylor, Generla Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed stay, the reception areas shabby, Swimming pool area claustrophobic, rang reception and restaurant for five minutes no reply(thanks goodness I was not requiring a doctor) referred to as guys, and yep instead of yes was frequently used. Per se perhaps nothing to whinge about except this is a four star hotel which has seen better days and needs an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imrev969
Claire J, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Imrev969, Thank you for your review. I'm very disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. I would appreciate it if you contacted me direct at the hotel, mtaylor@qhotels.co.uk so we can discuss this in more detail. Kind regards, Marc Taylor Generla Manager

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time the hotel has good leisure facilities the rooms are comfortable, quiet and the hotel is easily accessed from the M2 motorway. It is very convenient for visiting the historical Medway Towns and surrounding area. The hotel has good facilities and both the bar and restaurant serves excellent food at reasonable prices. Dylan the bar manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfW4249EN
Claire J, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear johnfw4249EN, Thank you for your 5 star review of Bridgewood Manor. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient for visiting the Medway towns. I will pass on your kind words regarding my fantastic team. Please make sure you come and visit again soon. Kind regards, Marc Taylor General Manager

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a wedding reception here in one of the function rooms, as well as an overnight stay with breakfast. The reception went really well, and the room was well presented, and decorated. There was also a temporary bar for the guests to use. Drink prices are quite high, but I guess about right for hotel prices. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_SKent
Claire J, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mark_SKent. I would like to thank you for your positive review of your recent stay here at Bridgewood Manor. I’m pleased our location suited your needs and overall you had a positive stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Marc Taylor, General Manager

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (58)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
Superior Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Twin Or Double Room (50)
Viewed
Twin Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
32.2 km away
Ashford International Hotel
23.7 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
30.7 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,130 reviews
18.5 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
29.9 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the edge of historic Rochester, Bridgewood Manor is in the heart of the Garden of England with enchanting castles, the historic dockyards and many other great attractions on its doorstep. For those that enjoy retail therapy, at nearby Bluewater and exhibitions at Glow Bluewater. The Hotel has great links to the major motorway routes and high speed train route direct to the Olympics; we are a great stop over venue. The hotel is extremely proud of its reputation for high levels of customer service and the hotels intimate and charming characteristics offer the perfect combination for our guests. Unlimited free WiFi throughout the Hotel with dedicated bandwitdh is available for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Address: Walderslade Woods, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: $123 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewood Manor - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridgewood Manor - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewood Manor Chatham
Bridgewood Manor Hotel Chatham
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels Chatham, UK - Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mine overlook car park at side but quiet though.”
JoeB826, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 133 overlooked the car park at back but was fine.”
51margaretf, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Spa Break Amazing Value High Standard”
The_Traveller-33030, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Find out where your room is located beforehand.”
319George47, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms away from function rooms”
groundsman001, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 109* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 127
Orbitz.comUSD 127
CancelonUSD 144
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates