We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
446Reviews
58Photos
5Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 150
  • 29
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Popped in here at wknd for early lunch. Nice old fashioned atmosphere and friendly staff. Only ordered fish goujon sandwiches with side order of chips twice but was freshly cooked,tasty and well presented, great coffee too, will return again definitely.
Read more
Response from TalbotHotelLedbury, General Manager at Talbot Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Carol, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your 1st time visit with us and that the fish goujon sandwiches/coffee were to your taste. Myself and our friendly team would like to welcome you again in the future. If visiting Ledbury perhaps you would like to experience an overnight stay and try our rooms along with a freshly cooked dinner. With best wishes, Andy
Read more
Had dinner with friends twice in one week. The food was not fine dining but well prepared and appetising. So often a good meal is ruined by poor service, but the two ladies who were also looking after a busy bar, were attentive and charming.
Read more
Response from TalbotHotelLedbury, General Manager at Talbot Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. It is very rewarding for us to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyably experience. I am glad that our freshly cooked traditional pub food was well prepared and appetising also that the service offered matched your expectations. I do hope to welcome you again sometime in the near future. Best wishes, Andy
Read more
Very old fashioned pub, busy, very friendly. Situated on a busy street, there was parking outside. We stopped for a quick half and enjoyed people watching as the locals chatted amongst themselves. Nice village and good stopping point for a drive through the Malvern Hills.
Read more
Response from TalbotHotelLedbury, General Manager at Talbot Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad you have enjoyed your experience whilst stopping for a quick drink. We are striving to offer a friendly, welcoming atmosphere to our guests. Ledbury it is a lovely town and a convenient location in accessing major cities. I hope we can welcome you again for a overnight stop so you can fully enjoy our rooms and a traditional freshly cooked breakfast or dinner. Best wishes, Andy
Read more
Great location, plenty of parking nearby. The rooms are modern and clean however we stayed for 2 nights and the service was disappointing, breakfast was poor, the full English had various items missing and cold, the hash brown was frozen in the middle. Staff were rude and
Read more
Response from TalbotHotelLedbury, General Manager at Talbot Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. It is disappointing that our team did not deliver a professional service and you did not enjoy your breakfast. It is lovely that you enjoyed our modern and clean rooms. I do hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy of what The Talbot has to offer. Best wishes, Andy
Read more
Had a really lovely Christmas lunch with a friend in the dining room at The Talbot. Delicious food, good service, cosy atmosphere and we were in their bar before and after the meal for pre-meal drinks and tea after. It was so nice. Thanks to the chef there and the rest of the
Read more
Response from TalbotHotelLedbury, General Manager at Talbot Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alana, Thank you for your lovely review and a 5* rating. I am glad that you and your friend had a memorable experience enjoying our food, service and atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Best wishes, Andy
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Accessible wet room
Bed with exposed bricks
Very clean room, lovely place to stay
Very clean room, lovely place to stay
Very clean room, lovely place to stay
PreviousNext
123
Not sure why you have messaged me about this as there is no mention of a fruit machine in my review.
0 votes
It's probably 10 mins in the car along roads without pavements but there may be a way along footpaths.Tourist information in Ledbury might be your best bet.
0 votes
Yes - part of the walk is along a fairly busy road, but it's definitely do-able
0 votes
Show all answers
what is it like for parking?
We parked in the St Katherine's CarPark, it's just a short walk through the back of the Feathers and you come out opposite the Talbot, a 1minute walk that's all.
2 votes
Show all answers
Do they have parking Thanks
No. you need to use public car parks
0 votes
"Room 8 has wheelchair access."
"Try for a room in the main building - they are full of history and character"
"Don’t book online as I asked for a room with a bath but did not get that.maybe better to ring the hotel and speak to someone."
"Didn't stay here. Can't comment on the rooms. Not sure why Trip Advisor is asking me to answer these questions."
"Choose another hotel."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
USD 90 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLedbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing