We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aylestone Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aylestone Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aylestone Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was in a good location, had it's own car park, offered breakfast, was reasonably priced and had it's own Restaurant. Ideal for our Wedding Anniversary, or so we thought. Unfortunately not so. While the room was quite pretty and the hospitality tray and WiFi great, the sash window under the secondary glazing would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie H
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are really pleased that you enjoyed your room at Aylestone Court although it was a shame that you were not able to mention the difficulties you were having with your windows during your stay; all our bedroom windows work and are opened by staff when rooms are serviced and we would have been...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel! We stayed at Aylestone Court during our visit to Hereford. The hotel is ideally placed within a short walk to the town and cathedral etc. The owners, Jo and Michael were the perfect hosts, we felt at home straight away. The room was very nice, comfy bed and lots of space, and good en suite bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NRB_22
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel-home is a stunning building which we genuinely enjoyed sharing with others and we are delighted that you dined with us and were able to enjoy the whole Aylestone experience. We do hope you have reason to return to Hereford at...

Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Hotel: Clean, lovely decor, great views from certain rooms. Room: Bed stupidly comfy, pillows the best i've ever slept on. The one downside was the inability to lock my door from the inside. Bit strange and made my sleep very uneasy. Service: Lovely lady who checked me in. However, in the morning I was greeted by a male who looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your review and for highlighting the elements that you enjoyed about your time at Aylestone Court alongside your concerns. We have not had any previous feedback about difficulties with locking bedroom doors and these are checked daily; we are terribly sorry that this understandably disrupted your sleep and wish that it could have been brought...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Aylestone Court Hotel. The bedroom was very spacious, homely and had everything we needed. The breakfast was also fantastic and filled us up for the rest of the day. Jo and Michael were amazing hosts and made us feel incredibly welcome during our stay. Thank you for a great mini break. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toscaray
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

It was a delight to host your stay last week and we really hope that you had an excellent day at the spa after you left us. Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review and to review our restaurant as well - Michael promises a different menu next time you come and stay! Enjoy the rest...

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Jo and Michael who took over this grand Elizabethan house just eighteen months ago really make this as the top place to stay in Hereford. From the minute of stepping in (Quite early for my room) to leaving three days later I felt as though I had known them for years! A lovely old house which they have almost finished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverNomad04
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Aylestone Court is indeed a wonderful building and we are so lucky to call it home and to welcome others to share it with us. We hope you have reason to return to Hereford soon and look forward to...

Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This was my first stay in Aylestone Court since it changed ownership a while back. Lovely people have it, very friendly and accommodating. Top drawer little hotel. Very traditional and very classy indeed. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We are delighted that your return visit to Aylestone was such a positive one and that you found our hosting welcoming. We very much look forward to hosting you again soon. Best wishes Jo and Michael

London
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I booked at Aylestone Court Hotel for a birthday sightseeing trip, away from home for a bit of UK tourism. I also phoned in advance to check that a birthday dinner was suitable. In the event the welcome and service was the reward for taking these precautions. I don't give points for efficiency at big chain hotels; this must be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonCornishman
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Your review is so personal and detailed, highlighting many of the things we love about Aylestone Court so we want to thank you, very much, for taking the time to post it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your celebratory time in Hereford and that our cosy hotel-home lived up to your expectations. You are right; we are not running...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We came to the Aylestone Court Hotel for one night on 2nd July 2016 to celebrate our 25th anniversary, and I'm very glad we did! Booking the hotel and the communication with Jo and Michael was a breeze, and the prices were very good. We arrived early to find that our room was already ready for us, so we dropped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sparkster71
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

What a very lovely review to wake up to this morning - thank you. It was a genuine pleasure to host your stay in Hereford and we are chuffed that you like what we do and what we offer so much. We are also really pleased that your decision to dine with us was a well-made one (even if you...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

A friendly welcome and taken up to our room which was a promising start. Room was clean but a little old fashioned with strange mixture of furniture and curtains which were coming off the rail. Bathroom could only be described as minute. Four sq metres at the most and you really had to leave the bathroom to have enough room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter D
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you felt welcomed at Aylestone and we really appreciate your positive feedback alongside your constructive criticism. It was so fortunate that the weather held long enough for you to be able to enjoy drinks outside and it was, of course, because of the dreadful relentless rain we had had for at least a fortnight before...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and were mostly impressed. The entrance is great and there is ample parking. The owners are very friendly. Our room was nice but the bathroom needs a refurb. The light cord looked dirty where it's been handled so much. Perhaps a personal preference, the bathroom floor might also benefit from tiles rather than carpet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. Constructive comments are always welcome and we will look carefully at the points you make. We are in the process of changing the flooring in the ensuite bathrooms as carpet is not our preference either and, as we are still only in our second...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
0.9 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
401 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
9.8 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 13 in Hereford
742 reviews
2.8 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
278 reviews
0.4 km away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#13 of 13 in Hereford
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Aylestone Court Hotel

Address: 2 Aylestone Hill, Hereford HR1 1HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: $144 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aylestone Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aylestone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aylestone Court Hotel Hereford, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aylestone Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aylestone Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bowes-Lyon was an enormous room with a huge and very comfortable king-size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexEWebster, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views on the top floor. Franklin Marshall room (I think).”
 of 5 bubbles 600duncanc, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are charming and individual.”
 of 5 bubbles sparkster71, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No lift, so higher rooms not suited for those with mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles JohnB545, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“phone to ask - they all have good points”
 of 5 bubbles Marmduke, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5