We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,108: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey w
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All the usual Premier Inn things were as expected. Unfortunately my room was over-looking roadworks happening between 10pm and 5am. The drone was unbearable, even through the normally fairly sound proofing windows, and I didn't get to sleep until 3.30am when there was enough of a lull in the noise to relax. The hotel had left a letter in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123alou
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anna, Thank you for taking the time to review our Southampton Airport Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I apologise...

Polegate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice and close to the airport for an early flight. The aircon in our room didn't appear to work and it was unbearably hot in the room, and seemed to get hotter and hotter as the night went on. I had no choice but to open the window and the curtains slightly, but the window only opened a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller65_12
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for sharing your review of Southampton Airport, Premier Inn. I'm glad you found the location good for being close to the airport for an early flight. It's a shame to read the air conditioning unit in your room didn't appear to be working, we'll be sure to pass on your comments regarding this to the maintenance staff...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the TV large, everything very comfortable, the bathroom very complete, we had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good, The breakfast excellent.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenayfran
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin299
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at Southampton Airport Premier Inn and noticed it was four star rated. My immediate reaction was that surely no Premier Inn could qualify for four stars. Wrong!! It was an absolute delight. The room was enormous, spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet (except for the banging of the very heavy fire door directly outside my room. The bar staff...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KNT182
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros : Comfortable room with good breakfast. Cons : The air conditioning appeared to work (at first) but simply flashed all night and never regulated the temperature. - check in with automated machines was v.poor at best (1) it doesn't work if you've reserved two rooms (2) the card payment machine was "known intermittent " (3) the automated room card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldSix
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Premier inn is just literally off the junction and within easy walking distance of the Airport in fact it was so close it felt as if you could touch the aircraft, with this in mind we could not hear them taking off or landing, a £3 parking fee applies for 24 hrs and as per usual premier inn ticks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrishayman66
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The reason I gave the hotel two stars instead of one is because it is clean and nicely presented. However, this hotel is too noisy to stay in when you're away on business. The windows are right above the car park, so all you hear are people constantly coming and going. The walls are so thin, you can hear every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xMLVx
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for sharing your review of Southampton Airport, Premier Inn. I'm happy to read that you advised the hotel was clean and nicely presented on your arrival for your stay. It's disappointing to read that you were disturbed by noise throughout your stay. Our team carry out regular corridor checks throughout the night to try and avoid...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A convenient location adjacent to the airport. It was a good place to overnight and meet with friends. Somewhat limited parking, but suitable for for our needs on this occasion. We ate breakfast from the buffet which had plenty of choice.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainesV4116RZ

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
5.0 km away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#4 of 24 in Southampton
947 reviews
5.0 km away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
438 reviews
6.0 km away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: $96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enquire if the roadworks are on-going. If you arrive in the room and you have a letter, ask to be moved.”
123alou, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the front of the hotel”
happytraveller65_12, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms nice”
001-Mrs-B-D, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose even numbers facing car park evens face busy road and railway”
johnpI40qt, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“105 at the back first floor”
F5448WKwendyg, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5