We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Southampton

May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Southampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Southampton
 Click to rate
Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room carpet was filthy with children had to keep them off the floor. Bath dirty and shower curtain damp smell. Finish in hotel horrific - paint and decoration slap dash. Corridor and room smelt sweaty. One up on a prison cell not a nice place to relax. Location ok for a walk to get main food and drink areas.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reasonwiththought
Kolding, Denmark
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Simple room, but Ok. Nice mornig run in nearby park: "Southampton Common" BUT only available breakfast options was 2 variations of a "to go" package with a foil wrapped muffin, a "breackfast" bar probably just as unhealthy as the muffin and ½ a liter of juce - again more sugger than you should have in a meal - not my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quarken
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Southampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Southampton Travelodge to our attention. We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the contents of the breakfast box provided however, we're happy to hear that you had a nice run in the nearby park. Please rest assured we will pass your helpful comments to the hotel team, thank you for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't say enough good things about the staff. Very friendly, especially considering they were catering for 22 guys on a stag party. It's a short walk to the London Road which has a host of restaurants and bars. The rooms were very comfortable and the car park was a reasonable size. No restaurant or bar in the hotel, but plenty...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9946XF
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a great place to stay, value for money and excellent service, only minor issues with the wifi access. Making the wifi access more flexible and easy will make Travelodge an excellent option for travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kala M
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First arriving at the travelodge the outside did not look very pleasing but that did not reflect on the inside. Location was good for the town and docks, which we needed it for, The reception area was clean and inviting and the reception team were friendly and inviting, The family room was a good size and was laid out well....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 784kavitag
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank goodness I was staying with my boyfriend and that we're not big people...this room is cosy! There was only about a 1/3 of a meter (or so) gap between the wall and the double bed, and not much room else where...a tiny room. The bathroom was almost the same size as the main room. Nice shower, it was hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophiePeckham
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Southampton, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Southampton Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review...

Ilchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable base for catching up with friends and family. Clean, comfortable, refreshed every day. Slept well despite on busy junction. Got quite cold tho. Used heater in evenings. Only had a breakfast pack on departure. Didn't seem value for money or v filling. Staff were lovely and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1307DRmaries
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Check in quick & efficient. Our bedroom was on first floor it was a spacious room, consisting of double bed & 2 single beds in the room. The bedroom was clean & tidy. However, noisy with traffic even though the windows were closed. Hotel was easily accessible & parking on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKB30
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southampton, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Southampton Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Not bad location in city centre . Luckily room was at the rear of hotel as it is on a busy junction .The lift was broken I asume hotel wasn't busy as receptionist said he was moving all guests to 1st floor . Room was as expected with Travelodge hotels nothing amazing, it was clean and bed comfortable only 1/2...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adamclaires
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Southampton Travelodge. We're so pleased your stay was comfortable and your room was clean, however we would like to apologise that the lift was not working during your stay. May we thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us, we will be sure to pass these to the hotel team to...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

In terms of affordability, it is cheap and the location isn't bad, didn't hear much going on at night as I don't think it's near pubs etc and given it was a Saturday night you'd expect some of that in a central city location. Receptionist on arrival was fine, bed was comfortable and linen clean. Unfortunately that's about as far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AirWalker_UK
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Southampton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
722 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#10 of 24 in Southampton
923 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
1.3 km away
Highfield House Hotel
Highfield House Hotel
#13 of 24 in Southampton
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Southampton

Address: 144 Lodge Road, Southampton SO14 6QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $71 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southampton 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southampton Hotel Southampton
Southampton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Southampton staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Aberdare
Paignton, United Kingdom
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Newtonmore, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Southampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember to arrange for breakfast out of the hotel”
Quarken, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 307!”
AirWalker_UK, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“From my experience I would not recommend any”
MartynD437, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (level 5) stunning view”
, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms may be car park adjacent but are not loud at all”
benmF8368XK, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUSD 56
Elvoline
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates