We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (7)
Overview
Enterprise House 1 Isambard Brunel Road Car Parking at the Isambard Brunel Multi-Storey Car Park,, Portsmouth PO1 2TR England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
336
203
71
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
336
203
71
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station car park multi storey tesco express costa coffee gunwharf quays discounted parking few minutes walk away validate your ticket thyme restaurant historic dockyard meal deal excellent location discounted rate co op air con family room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

An excellent Premier Inn, so convenient from the railway station.Staff were very efficient, helpful, and recommend anyone staying in future, if you want peace and quiet, ask for a room in the quiet zone, on the 5th floor. Wonderful. Only complaint, did not like the...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Geoffrey B
Response from PortsmouthCityCentre, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Geoffrey B, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We will pass on your views about the liquid soap to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Typical premier inn, quick summary: Pros - next to train station so train in to Portsmouth is easy/convenient - you can hear the trains but generally the rooms are quiet and air con works - train costs £2.60 per person. Uber costs about £4 to...More

Thank Anne_678
Response from PortsmouthCityCentre, Host at Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Anne_678, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value all guest feedback as it helps us to improve and we are always keen to give guests the best stay possible. We are glad that you found our rooms...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from PortsmouthCityCentre, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre HotelResponded 5 days ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect location to explore the beautifully compact city of Portsmouth (and its university in our case). There was a great camaraderie between the staff members who were welcoming and helpful with our exploring. Highly recommend.More

Thank AbiRedcar
Response from PortsmouthCityCentre, Host at Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear AbiRedcar, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had such a great time exploring Portsmouth and I hope it gave you a sense of what University life in Portsmouth is like and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location right next to the railway station, loads of shops, bars and restaurants and as usual the premier inn delicious full breakfast in the hotel, no proper bar in the hotel tho, rooms to usual standard, would recommend.More

Thank James E
Response from PortsmouthCityCentre, Host at Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear James E, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you had a great stay. We are lucky to be in such a great location, with easy access and transport links to all of Portsmouth's...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
84
Price range
USD 59 - USD 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
84
Price range
USD 59 - USD 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (7)
Location
Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
224Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
69Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Enterprise House 1 Isambard Brunel Road Car Parking at the Isambard Brunel Multi-Storey Car Park,, Portsmouth PO1 2TR England
Getting there
Eastleigh Airport25 km
Bournebouth Intl Airport53 km
See all nearby hotels
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrea P
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PortsmouthCityCentre | Property representative |
Hi Andrea P, Portsmouth International Ferry Port is about 5 minutes away in a taxi... and as Jon S has suggested above, taxis are available from the train station or we can call a cab for you from reception.
0
Votes
Dave P
25 April 2018|
Answer
Response from roosterza | Reviewed this property |
The hotel does not have a car park, secure or otherwise. You'd need to look for nearby car parks. The nearest that I'm aware of is the Craswell Street car park, but I'm not sure how secure it is overnight.
1
Vote
Jeie31016
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PortsmouthCityCentre | Property representative |
Hello, yes we do accept 17 Year olds. 16's and older are classed as adults so there for need there for need their own room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great views from top floor."
TraceyAttwell
31 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Not on the side facing the railway line"
B1G_J0N
10 Jul. 2018
Read review
"314 has walk in shower"
SCC69
3 May 2018
Read review
"Don't be put off by being next t the train station, it was very quiet considering."
Mrsd3007
25 Apr. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing