We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    G! Boutique Hotel

    71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Traveller (270)
    Room & Suite (157)
    Dining (29)
    Overview
    • Excellent84%
    • Very good13%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “cupcakes” (203 reviews)
    “journey home” (47 reviews)
    “round bed” (35 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (805)
    There are newer reviews for G! Boutique Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 797 reviews

    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for one night last week before joining a mini cruise. We booked very last minute but was able to book room with jacuzzi bath, Giddy with delight at a reasonable price B&B. We arrived early evening and after a small error (our name...More

    Thank aem2682
    Response from Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique HotelResponded 7 September 2017

    Dear aem2682, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you were able to book your room of choosing at such late notice. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay across the board minus the...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

    My partner and I were able to park on the hotels driveway, although there was plenty of street parking should we not have been able too. We were given a friendly, warm welcome when checking in and lots of information regarding the hotel and it's...More

    1  Thank 819Laura
    Response from Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique HotelResponded 7 September 2017

    Dear 819Laura, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Also that enjoyed all our little touches. We look forward to your next stay at G! Boutique...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Another great stay at this charming hotel. Staff are really friendly, rooms are quirky in a nice way and clean. Breakfast is also very good. We think it is a great location as a 2min walk to the sea and only a 20 min walk...More

    Thank Chris L
    Response from Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique HotelResponded 24 August 2017

    Dear Chris L, Thank very much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you had another great stay and that you enjoyed our very good brekafast. We look forward your next stay at G! Boutique Hotel. Many Thanks, Josh

    Reviewed 17 August 2017

    Fantastic hotel, breakfast and staff! Stayed here for 2 nights lovely room very quiet, very clean Helpful staff Nothing was too much trouble Nice cosy bar Bus stop right outside good service to local landmarks and stops outside Gunwharf QuaysMore

    Thank Patricia C
    Response from Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique HotelResponded 24 August 2017

    Dear Patricia C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am so very happy that you found our hotel fantastic and that we were conveniently placed for your days out to Gunwarf and all the local landmarks. We look...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2017

    We stayed here for one night in Glamorous on the ground floor. Unfortunately I found the bed uncomfortable and was hot due to the safety catch on the window. There was also a gap under the room door letting light in so I had to...More

    1  Thank DebbieOxfordshire
    Response from Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique HotelResponded 24 August 2017

    Dear DebbieOxfordshire, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found our staff welcoming and helpful. Thank you for bringing to my attention about the bed and the gap...More

    Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
    1,261 reviews
    #18 of 39 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
    1,335 reviews
    #11 of 39 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    The Florence Suite Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    379 reviews
    #2 of 39 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Seacrest Hotel
    933 reviews
    #5 of 39 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 109 - USD 233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hampshire >
    • Portsmouth
    • Also Known As
    • Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (270)
    Room & Suite (157)
    Dining (29)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (214)
    Bathroom (19)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Seacrest Hotel
    933 reviews
    .94 km away
     
    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
    1,335 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
    1,261 reviews
    7.17 km away
     
    The Florence Suite Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    379 reviews
    .96 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Tenth Hole Tea Rooms
    906 reviews
    .43 km away
    Bodrum Restaurant
    171 reviews
    .55 km away
    Southsea Beach Cafe
    1,110 reviews
    .40 km away
    Nicholsons
    365 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Royal Marines Museum
    372 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Canoe Lake
    182 reviews
    .36 km away
    Southsea Rose Garden
    164 reviews
    .27 km away
    The Kings Theatre
    238 reviews
    .91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ChrisHuddersfield
    9 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from angiebabie | Reviewed this property |
    parking right outside hotel and lots of free on street parking up and down the road too
    0
    Votes
    Tangosteps
    12 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Vanessa971 | Reviewed this property |
    If it is your wedding night I would probably splash out a bit and upgrade to one of the higher rooms. The Superior room is nice, but it is your wedding, so I'd treat yourself and upgrade ! x
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room at front first floor very roomy and quiet."
    Read review
    "Don't book a standard room unless you are travelling alone"
    Read review
    "giddy with delight had a a amazing jacuzzi bath!!!"
    Read review
    "We stayed in gorgeous which is at the back and very quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing