We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Limes Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of The Limes Guest House
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

3 nights at the Limes were very good. Helen was very welcoming and was always happy to explain anything for you. The breakfasts were wholesome and served in a beautiful room overlooking the fantastic garden. We had the four poster room which was quite nice although the bed is only a double which we found a bit cozy. Very short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
N Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights here on a walking holiday with dogs. Made very welcome by a lovely family and their own dogs. Very clean and comfortable. Handy for central Stow and it's bars and restaurants 5 mins walk away. Breakfast was plentiful and a bit DIY but If you're into 'full English' then it's not the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankhman
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well presented b&b right in the middle of the best places to be in the Cotswold . its well maintained gardens and well presented layout gives it a very homely fell. continental breakfast was fine but it missed a full English twist that i no isn't for everyone but would have topped it off for me. still no complaints and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian4321
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We have stayed at this beautiful B&B for the last 17 years and it really feels like my second home. Graham and Helen are marvellous hosts, nothing is too much trouble and Maddie, Milah and Harley are just delightful. The house is set in beautiful gardens just a short walk to the town centre. The rooms and communal areas are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
gkeyete, Owner at The Limes Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you my lovely's, as always so nice to see you both and catch up, thank you for the great review and already looking forward to next year. All the best Graham, Helen and girls x

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We arrived here on the 14 th Feb for valentines ! Had a lovely stay we had the garden room lovey big room with own en suite ,from the time we arrived to the time we Left hospitality fantastic , parked up in a roomy car park went thru the gate ,the garden is beautiful ! Woke up to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val F
gkeyete, Owner at The Limes Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Val, lovely to meet you both,hope you had a lovely time with your family, see you again soon xx

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I wouldn’t normally write a review unless I have had a particularly good or a particularly bad experience…..unfortunately this was the latter. I booked a 2 night stay at The Limes late Sunday evening for Friday 27th and Saturday 28th January as a special treat for a friend. Unfortunately, on Monday after an accident I needed to cancel the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine V
gkeyete, Owner at The Limes Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry this lady feels this way, but there was no mention of an accident or an apology of why they could not stay, otherwise we would of been more sympathetic. All guest house, Hotels have cancellation policys which should of been read before the booking was made. This lady kept phoning in the evening and was very verbally...

South East UK
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Had a lovely stay here recently. The rooms are well supplied and the bathrooms are spotless and modern having recently been redone. The owners are very kind and friendly and the breakfast was lovely. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DogFairy
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Part of the charm of staying at a B&B, for me, is the chance to getting to know the proprietors. In this case I was definitely "charmed" by this beautiful, warm and welcoming family at The Limes. Our room was beautifully decorated with what we Americans consider to be :) antiques; and had it's own en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SUBTROPICALZONE
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights , beautiful room with lovely en suite and best breakfast ever! Beautiful garden with rabbits birds pond etc , 2 mins walk to village centre with nice pubs ( especially the Queen's head!)Lovely family run guest house would definitely recommend 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue032
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at the Limes when in Stow for my sisters wedding. The hosts are really friendly, and their daughters also lovely - our daughter really enjoyed playing with them. Really good room and lovely breakfast. Would really recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina C

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stow-on-the-Wold hotels
0.7 km away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
165 reviews
1.9 km away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
947 reviews
0.4 km away
Stow Lodge Hotel
Stow Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,384 reviews
0.4 km away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
305 reviews
0.8 km away
The Bell at Stow
The Bell at Stow
#1 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Limes Guest House

Address: Evesham Road, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: $145 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Limes Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Limes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Limes Guest House Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
The Limes Guest House Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Limes Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in room 5 an off shot of the main house , really good”
adrian4321, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet no noise at all”
110valf, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are best”
strictlyfranco, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms”
janetf366, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden are peaceful. One can hear the water fountain bubbling.”
629va, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
LateRooms.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates