We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

PremierInn.comUSD 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 419: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
 Click to rate
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff at reception were warm and welcoming. The evening meal and breakfast, served at the beefeater next door was very good, but on the two occasions that I had breakfast, the service was very slow - after I was served people at reception had to wait several minutes. Also, at breakfast the staff seemed to distant rather than friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swanleyoldboy
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was laid out nicely, cool temp in the room, friendly staff. We had a huge problem with the second pull out bed in the family room being really uncomfortable to sleep on. It was solid and felt like it had a bar across the bed making it feel like it was digging in your back. Both our children...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkcrose
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryh824
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Premier Inn part was ok, welcoming was friendly but had to request a second towel! The Beefeater on the other hand.......staff seemed uninterested and rude at times. Wouldn't have another drink in there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zorba234
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your recent stay with us. We apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay, but are very grateful you have shared your feedback as it enables us to make the changes needed. We appreciate hearing our guests comments and are sorry if we slipped up in a couple of areas....

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 3rd visit to this hotel, it is very convenient for us visiting family in Cheltenham. The rooms are standard for this type of hotel, clean and comfortable, with tea can coffee making facilities, wifi and tv. It is attached to a Beefeater restaurant with very good service. Overall very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffmick
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. It is great to know that guests keep returning to our hotel. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had two really good nights sleep here recently, unfortunately I did not have my evening meals in the restaurant as the menu has changed and little on offer for the vegetarian. I do usually use the restaurant when I stay at Premier inns as it is so convenient but really nothing on the menu that was worth the price!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aheppingstall
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Cheltenham Northwest Premier inn. It is wonderful that you had two really good nights sleep whilst you were here. I am sorry to hear that you did not have any meals in our adjoining restaurant due to the lack of vegetarian meals on offer. You will find that most...

wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxpheonix
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Farrington Gurney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a regular traveller I use premier inn a lot for business. However this was just a terrible hotel and is desperately in need of a refurbishment. Although very clean my room smelled old and was very tired with a stained headboard. I'm the end I decided to go home and get up very early the following morning rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmajanie
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with your recent visit to the Cheltenham North West hotel as you felt your room was tired and dated. I do apologise that this resulted in you departing earlier than you initially intended. Fortunately we do have a rolling refurbishment plan in place for older hotels...

walsall
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianWalsall
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

A typical Premier Inn, functional but nothing special. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had to take a disabled room as they said there were no other double rooms available. It was a little noisy as it was right opposite the door to reception. Although clean and presentable I considered it overpriced for the type of hotel it is. Breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep whilst staying with us due to some noise issues. Our reception staff are always available to deal with any issues that you have and are happy to help resolve any queries. We are not sure...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
522 reviews
2.6 km away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
514 reviews
5.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: $100 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Cheltenham North West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cheltenham North West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try being at the end of a corridor so you don't have lots of traffic walking past”
aheppingstall, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not take a room near the door to reception”
V8851HOmartinr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best chance of seeing/hearing the railway was around 2nd floor rooms 52-56 I think?”
  • Scarce view of railway line behind Premier Inn, Cheltenham - shame about the trees! [MGC 1-9-16]
  • Scarce view of railway line behind Premier Inn, Cheltenham - shame about the trees! [MGC 1-9-16]
  • Scarce view of railway line behind Premier Inn, Cheltenham - shame about the trees! [MGC 1-9-16]
  • Scarce view of railway line behind Premier Inn, Cheltenham - shame about the trees! [MGC 1-9-16]
martincX7657ZQ, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not facing extractor fans from kitchen”
hewwy, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room that was fine.”
trailwalker2014, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates