We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ellenborough Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ellenborough Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,120: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

A birthday treat from our son & daughter here was really lovely. Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds, gorgeous autumn colours in the Cotswold setting. Fantastic views of Cheltenham racecourse- but that's for another day! The tea was delicious- sandwiches, scones & cakes all beautifully presented. Good selection of teas. Very friendly staff. We loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amj592016
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the afternoon tea. We are delighted that you found the tea and cakes beautifully presented and delicious and found the staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back to Ellenborough Park Hotel again very soon. Kind regards Debbie Business Development Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The hotel and its surroundings are really lovely but from the moment we arrived we felt that none of the staff were really interested. Checking in took some time, we couldn't find any staff to take our tea/coffee order in the lounge, sorting a table for us in the brasserie seemed a lot of trouble, the promised man to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OlasM
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback; I am very sorry about your experience on your recent visit to the hotel. May I kindly ask you to email me at ajit.more@ellenboroughpak.com with your email address and phone number so that I may contact you? Kind regards Ajit More Deputy General Manager Ellenborough Park

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We arrived to find a Lamborghini and what looked like an antique porche parked outside, that kind of set the scene for this 5star hotel. Tesla charging points out the back. All the décor is stunning, the deluxe access room 30 was massive, bed the softest. It could do with a special deep clean like around carpet edges where the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank essex_paul_12
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to Ellenborough Park Hotel. We are delighted that you found the decor stunning and the luxury Hypnos bed comfortable. I am sorry about the cleanliness issues as well as the communication/language barrier you encountered with our staff. Please know that your comments were taken good note of and were followed...

london
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

How can a supposed 5 star hotel Have such poor service in its restaurant? Young very inexperienced staff hadn't a clue how to serve In a relatively small restaurant the 2 main courses where not available, no chicken or lamb!!! The main courses were just ok but taking so long to partly clear table and having to chase waiters to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank howardgraham
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback: I am so sorry about your recent visit to the hotel. May I kindly ask that you email me at ajit.more@ellenboroughpark.com with your email address and phone number so that I may contact you to discuss your recent experience. Kind regards, Ajit More Deputy General Manager Ellenborough Park Hotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The woman at the front desk was cold and unfriendly at check in. Our room was lovely, but dirty. After our first night we were out all day and returned to a room that had the breakfast coffee still on the table, full garbage cans, no toilet paper or Kleenex and DIRTY SHEETS. Unacceptable. Can not get a drink to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laura s
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Dear Laura S., Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback. I am very sorry about the shortcoming during your recent visit to the hotel. May I speak to you further to discuss? Please could you send me an email with a contact phone number: Ajit.more@ellenboroughpark.com Kind regards Ajit More Deputy General Manager

Essex
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break. The hotel and the setting are amazing. We had a deluxe room with a huge luxury bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was however no dressing table or mirror in the main room. It was impossible to blow dry or straighten my hair whilst looking in a mirror which was annoying. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EssexMelanie
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your short break. Please accept my apologies about the missing items; there should be a mirror on the desk and we shall get this replaced. I am sorry about the missing biscuits and newspaper. We will speak with the relevant departments to ensure this does not happen again....

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is the second time we have stayed. Can't see what some people find to complain about! Fabulous staff, lovely rooms and great food. Superb wine knowledge from sommelier even when dealing with a "know it all" on the next table! We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjamespatric2016
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review about your stay at Ellenborough Park Hotel. We are delighted that you found the staff fabulous, the rooms lovely and enjoyed the food and wine during your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back very soon. With kind regards Debbie Business Development Manager

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Absolutely stunning afternoon tea. The sandwiches could do with being a little better (one was tomato and cucumber) and they could do with offering you a few more beverages. We were in there for about 3 hours and only asked once if we would like another drink. Gorgeous cakes though and the scones. The chocolate and orange scone is to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dani W
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your afternoon tea experience at Ellenborough Park Hotel. We are glad that you found the afternoon tea stunning and we're so pleased you enjoyed the scones and found the cakes gorgeous. However, I do apologise that the service wasn't as attentive as it should have been. Please know that...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Months in advance I had booked the champagne afternoon tea for our wedding anniversary. On the website it looked fantastic. However it was cancelled about 4 days before the date as 'someone wants to book the whole venue and your booking is now cancelled. Sorry'. At that point in the phone call no replacement was offered until I said I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Do11eee
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback; I am so sorry about your recent visit to the hotel. May I kindly ask you to email me at ajit.more@ellenboroughpark.com with your email address and phone number so that I may contact you? Kind regards, Ajit More Deputy General Manager Ellenborough Park

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Firstly I cannot fault the hotel building and grounds. They are very impressive and stunning! I usually give positive reviews, however, on this occasion, I feel it necessary to find fault with lunch in the Brasserie. If the price of lunch was cheaper and if the hotel did not purport to be 5 star, then I would not be so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorelei2
EllenboroughPk, Manager at Ellenborough Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback; I am so sorry about your recent visit to the hotel. May I kindly ask you to email me at ajit.more@ellenboroughpark.com with your email address and phone number so that I may contact you? Kind regards, Ajit More Deputy General Manager Ellenborough Park

803 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (267)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Luxury Room (42)
Viewed
Outdoor Vitality Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Spa Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
15.3 km away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
38.9 km away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
683 reviews
3.7 km away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
917 reviews
22.6 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
932 reviews
5.8 km away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Brasserie at Ellenborough Park
Brasserie at Ellenborough Park
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ellenborough Park

Address: Southam Road, Cheltenham GL52 3NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: $244 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ellenborough Park 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Ellenborough Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellenborough Park Hotel Cheltenham
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
#1 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
#1 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellenborough Park staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ellenborough Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best is in main bulding.”
 of 5 bubbles SaintTrope, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main house, otherwise you may get wet walking over to the main house for evening dinner!”
 of 5 bubbles trevork2013, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 61 which has a pretty four poster bed the most comfortable Ive slept in for years”
 of 5 bubbles patsyB666, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in any part of the hotel would be excellent”
 of 5 bubbles austinofengland, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was only there for tea.”
 of 5 bubbles Hortensia2013, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay