We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hastings House

TripAdvisorUSD 126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hastings House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hastings House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 776: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I have stayed in Hastings House on a few occasions and it never fails to impress me. The rooms are individual and beautiful. The staff are always welcoming and breakfast is always wonderful. I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flawre2017
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you once again for your return visit and we continue to impress you. Look forward to your stay again in the near future kind regards seng loy

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Having stayed in Hastings before in another boutique hotel we weren't sure what to expect. We weren't disappointed! The welcome was friendly and the young lady was very helpful in telling us where the best place (free!) was to park my car. We went up to our room, which was one with a sea view, and weren't upset with what...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigmarkduell
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and looked after by our manager Alex. Best wishes Seng

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

A brilliant find in Hastings/St Leonards. We had a large sea view room on second floor. Large room, high ceilings, quality furnishings with comfy bed. Staff super friendly and helpful. We missed breakfast and was offered tea and toast when we checked out which was a lovely gesture. Shame about 11am check out but otherwise a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason v
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. best wishes seng

United States
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I stayed for one night on a quick stop over. I arrived to Hastings by train in the morning. I stopped by to drop off my luggage, but instead was allowed to check in to my room at about 10am. The room was large, extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It also had a very good view out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmsmith8
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review Best wishes Seng

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed here 13th and 14th of January 2017 with my partner. A lovely clean hotel with excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. We had a sea view room on the 2nd floor which had plenty of space, was modern in design and with a lovely bathroom. Only (minor) gripe is that the wardrobe is difficult to see into when dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFS1966
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Kind regards seng

Marlow
Reviewed 3 February 2017

More like a 4 star boutique hotel than a B&B. The room was small but quiet and comfortable. Pleasant breakfast of porridge and more! Great location by the promenade on Warrior Square - technically St Leonards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingEastMarlow
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kind regards Seng

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We had a great welcome when my husband & me arrived & were immediately offered complimentary tea or coffee & biscuits. Ornella (a french student) was so nice & helpful asking us was there anything she could do to make our stay happy. She also advised us of the best restaurants in the town. Our room (no.1) was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancynye94
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and also regarding our new trainee Ornella..She is so pleased to be mentioned. We are looking into the heating issue you mentioned. Kind regards Seng

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were so attentive and friendly. My room was beautiful and the bed was wonderful. Really enjoyed my breakfast. The location was perfect for me and had great views of the sea. Will definitely book again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolynVP
Henfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Very friendly, lovely room, everything thought of to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Excellent breakfast. Good location. Worth booking car park ( thanks for help in finding it!). Can thoroughly recommend and hope to return sometime.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyandPat2013
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. best wishes seng

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We went there for only 3 nights and we knew that we wouldn't stay much in our room so we didn't mind booking cheaper room. We got room 4, which was fairly small, but clean, facing a small back road so it was quiet at night. There was a double bed, hair drier, slippers, shampoo and tea&coffee for free but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QbaZ
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you kind regards seng

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.2 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.7 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
411 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#5 of 49 in Hastings
288 reviews
1.0 km away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 49 in Hastings
167 reviews
4.9 km away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hastings House a gorgeous seaside Boutique Hotel it is a beautifully designed Bed & Breakfast … one thing is for certain … it is truly an unexpected pocket of style and "5 star" luxury with a character all of its own that guarantees a completely relaxed and indulgently comfortable stay in St. Leonards-on-Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hastings House

Address: 9 Warrior Square, Hastings TN37 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: $159 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hastings House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hastings House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hastings House Hotel St. Leonards-On-Sea
Hastings House England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hastings House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hastings House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ensuite bathroom in Room 1 is rather open plan which may be off-putting for some.”
sirsteve2016, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“7 on the top floor is quiet but there are 57 stairs, the last flight quite narrow, to get there. Well appointed with a sea view.”
247hazelj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can highly recommend the higher floor sea-view rooms. There is only 1 room at the home with a bath and that is not a sea-view room.”
MFS1966, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“at the front for a side view of the Channel”
TravellingEastMarlow, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 is very quiet & is open plan so there's no door on the toilet!”
nancynye94, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 126* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates