We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hastings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hastings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hastings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel was expensive, tired and worn out. Fittings in the bathroom were broken. Charging for the car park is a disgrace I thought Travelodge were upping their game in a competitive market, clearly this is not the case, this place desperately needs money spending on it, the staff were good and friendly as well, but they are given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellg568
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Hastings Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 22 October 2016

Originally booked for two nights but had to cancel one night. No refund for room or breakfast that we didn't use. Communication between hotel and service provider failed and we were marked as no shows. Rooms for the second night were not available - other rooms were found for us. Rooms were large but beds just standard size double. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda F
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our Saver rate bookings are non refundable if cancelled as per our Terms and Conditions at the time of booking. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we apologise that we did not deliver this on this occasion. Many thanks again for your review...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night when visiting family the room was ok but no hair dryer , it was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable .we were surprised that we had to pay for parking in the car park it was free outside the car park on the main road .The staff were all very helpful and welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. Although we do not provide hairdryers in our rooms, these can be obtained from the reception desk. Thank you again for this review and we hope to see you again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed for 1 night on 15 October 2016, as I was in Hastings for the annual torchlight parade and firework display. The hotel personnel were pleasant and helpful. However, missed having solid soap bars in the bathroom and unlimited free wifi usage in the hotel's public areas, having been used to both of these during previous Travelodge hotel stays, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulJubbOnHoliday
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

depending on your room b prepared to get told , go right, go left many times, up stair, through doors, there is no lift, and the toilet seat was damaged, very little staff, the hotel was in a good location, away from town,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewtC3538QI
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. However, we're pleased you found our hotel location good for your visit to Hastings. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Handy hotel for town with friendly staff but massive problem when booking online where the dates I booked changed on confirmation, which we hadn't noticed until printing up the booking confirmation. The customer help line really terrible with unhelpful staff and takes a lot of emailing instead to sort out any problem. Luckily the staff at this hotel are lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Trying to get straight answers to questions about a simple stay in a motel was futile (taking child to College - two nights, 3 people first night, 2 second). The website didn't want to know unless it was a straight button click, charged for phone query was hopeless - advised booking and sorting out at venue. Receptionist said we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithmU5753IK
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hastings Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Ideally located being 10 mins walk from the beach. The Old Town is about a 20 min walk away and the downside is that you have to pass through the slightly unseemly New Town to get to the Old Town (which is lovely). Breakfast was excellent and the evening meals are good quality and value for money, if slightly unadventurous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petmo68
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you found the location of our Hastings Travelodge ideal for your needs of visiting the local area and enjoying the city's attractions, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations, and...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Myself, husband & 5 year old son stayed here Fri & Sat night. It was ok. The family room was huge - a kingsize bed & 2 camp beds.....here lies some of the problem. My husband has sleep apnoea & has to use a c-pap machine to ensure he breathes while asleep.....but what hotel has no electrical sockets next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoife N
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hastings Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my hubby stayed at the travelodge at bohemia rd hasting for a couple of days. On arrival at reception was greeted by a lovely staff member. Our room was on th 2nd floor it was clean and tidy the only down part was out view from our window ( see photo below ) we gad breakfast there and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria B

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.8 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
382 reviews
0.6 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.8 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: $75 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge
Travelodge Hastings England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Winchester, England
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More than two adults - best to book an extra room.”
  • Bed with chair to show scale
  • Bedroom with kingsize in foreground and put me up bed by window
 of 5 bubbles jobberdave, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ok rooms but if you dind it hard to walk there are No lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Niyra, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the new part and we noticed how quiet it was.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7114QKhelenc, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in the rear so, so quite”
 of 5 bubbles trampos, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Near the rear of the hotel for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles VanessaTruman, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay