We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven
Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,077: English reviews
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would love to come back in August 2017 , had such a great holiday in August this year 2016 my little girl has just started school and ain't stopped talking about anxious she gets upset that she won't see her again so I will definetly be coming back I just hope it's not as expensive Maybe I will down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle r
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went mid week site park n bar, not open but rented private caravan. Nice and quite near the woods so plenty wildlife to look at spent most of the time out of the caravan park The beach is not far we walked from the site took about 20mins, town centre abt 35/40 mins walk. Local buses are around. Staff on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shezzy c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a party of 6 – 2 families – 2 mums and 2 children ages 5 & 7. We booked our Combe Haven break through Breakfree for October Half Term 2016. My review comes refence the reception staff, the booking fees, the security staff and the abolutely day light robbry of Combe Haven! PLEASE watch outfor what you do/don’t...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxine H
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normal Holiday camp wit a good pool and average food. The worst Arcade I have ever been in half the amount of sweets and small prizes were appalling. The caravan was good but very cold at night. The camp area was well maintained and all facilities clean and tidy. Worth a visit if you don't mind the awful roads in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex S
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry you were disappointed with our Arcade and I do wish you informed our Arcade Manager with your concern, we always take all our guest feddback on board and making sure is always room for improvement for the future. We do hope that you may...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Read so many poor reviews before going. I have been twice, if not 3 times before, with no issues, albeit a few years back so was slightly worried! 10 of us went split over 2 caravans. 4 adults & 6 kids with ages ranging from 3 months to 12 years. Mon - Fri 24th - 28th October Holiday was great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tom B
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your great review. Its wonderful to read that your family had an enjoyable time with us. Also great to read that you managed to use the activities that we have here. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team here, we all work so hard at providing great customer service as we really hope...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great 2 nights down at Combe Haven. Caravan was lovely and clean - only gripe was that it was at the bottom of the steep hill. No good for disabled or babies in a stroller - too much hard work! Chloe on reception was a little angel, the staff at the roller disco and in the pool were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a wonderful review thank you so much. We are so pleased that you had a "fantastic" time with us. It’s lovely to read that you found all staff to be friendly and thank you for mentioning Chloe from reception,they will be over the moon to read your comment. We do hope you and your family have gone away with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The beds were made up on arrival and as it was the anniversary of the Battle of Hastings we were greeted with ladies dressed in medieval costumes and a glass of mead, and an unalcoholic drink for the youngsters .There is a lot to do at this camp and the entertainment in the evening was good for the whole family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MargaretR R
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. 950th anniversary of the Battle of Hasting was avery special event for us and we wanted all our guest to be part of it with costumes and extra activities for our little guest. Onec again, thank you for your lovely feedback and we...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

October half term. Really busy and noisy. Decent caravan. Smelly 2nd bedroom so kids slept in lounge. £10 per head in the restaurant which made us go out each evening. We used it as a cheap base to explore the surrounding area. Probably wouldn't use this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. i was very disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us at Come Haven. It was upsetting to read that your holiday home was not up to our usual standards. I do wish you had reported your concerns over the cleanliness as we...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from a Mon-Fri break. Park is clean & tidy, was a large park so very busy. Check in was ok. Caravan was really modern and spotless clean. Caravans are very close together so can be noisy at times. Lots of activities for children, indoor pool was ok but outdoor not open in October and actually full of Seagulls.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JodieP999
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Jodie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad your caravan suited your needs while you stayed with us on park. Thank you for your kind comment about the cleanines of the caravan, our accommodation team work very hard to make sure they deliver a high quality service. we are very sorry that you...

Windsor
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We often come here and love it every time! There is so much going on for younger children and, as a result, if our children are happy, we're happy! The evening entertainment is varied and fun for all ages. We always have a good time. Definitely worth a visit! We'll be coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn W
Combe H, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Dawn, what a lovely review short and sweet! We have a lovely family friendly venue here at Combe Haven and our fun stars work very hard alongside our visiting acts to make sure you have great enjoyment. We are lucky to be in a rewarding location surrounded by the country side, seaside, attractions and lot of amenities. We do...

753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (512)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Three-Bedroom Caravan (59)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Summer House Caravan (32)
Viewed
Superior Three-Bedroom Caravan (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
2.7 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
269 reviews
3.2 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
381 reviews
21.4 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Harley Shute Road, Hastings TN38 8BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Hotel Class:4 star — Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Combe Haven Holiday Park Hotel St. Leonards-On-Sea
Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven Hastings, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Caravan park.. near the river is nice”
 of 5 bubbles shezzyc, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check your upgrades!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles maxineh83, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have a 12ft caravan as the single beds are a decent size”
  • Seaview from the caravan porch
 of 5 bubbles MargaretRR, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very hilly site, if you have mobility issues it's worth requesting a caravan near the top of the park”
 of 5 bubbles 761mandyw, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“prestige caravans are worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles 247dianem247, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5