We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 629: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely views, beautiful lake and is very quiet but maybe it depends on what caravan you stay in but our was freezing. I slept in my clothes next to my boyfriend in his clothes and I was still freezing. Slightest noise sounds ten times worse. Only one radiator!! And they weren't clean, they weren't filthy but weren't clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for a weekend which we enjoyed. We were initially given the wrong Caravan which we got changed without a problem which we were very glad of as it was an old and cold Caravan situated in the "Paddocks" so make a note not to go there. We were upgraded to a very plush Caravan in the "Gardens"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback about your stay here at Coghurst Hall, I am sorry to hear that you was disappointed with the food in our complex. I have passed your feedback to our complex manager and our chefs and they have sent there apologies that you was disappointed with your breakfast and has taken...

london
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Such a stunning place to stay it the staff kristie and the team are so happy and helpful Nicole in the bar is just amazing and the pool team is just as magnificent as the beautiful pool. We had a fab time and loved it all. The staff a just fantastic and go above and beyond thank you all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eppyb
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave such positive feedback about your stay here at Coghurst Hall I have passed your lovely comments too the team who were happy to hear that you had left this great feedback, I hope you have a lovely Christmas and new year and we hope to see you back in 2017. Kindest regards

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I dont know where to start !!!! We stayed in silver plus caravan...... We live in Bournemouth we traveled all the way to that holiday park all i can say massive disappointment and rubbish place ..just let you know we came back yesterday we went for the hallowe'en weekend unfortunately there is no entrainment small hall with hundreds of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawgar A
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn’t up to standard. Your comments have been passed on to relevant departments. We wish you all of the best.

Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

So we ve just returned home from a five day four night stay at COGHURST hall from the October half term. Monday we arrived and couldn't check in until 2 pm. There is no leniency on this. So I and four kids waited in the bar area until 2. Then we checked in and went to the caravan and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback in regards to your stay here with us at Coghurst Hall. We are really sorry that you were unsatisfied with your holiday. We take all feedback seriously and will be passed onto the relevant departments and reviewed. Many Thanks and All the Best

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We have not long came back from this site, I have been to many holiday caravan sites in my time and this is by far the worst. We had 6 children with us if it wasn't for the fact they had each other as entertainment they would have been bord to death, the children's disco needs some rethinking as it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachelmegan10
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay at Coghurst Hall. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t what you expected. All feedback is appreciated and we will pass it on to all of the staff here at Coghurst Hall. Best Wishes

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived late so bar staff didn't tell us about key fob to get past security barrier. Cramped caravan space. No floodlights so it was pitch black at night. Several attractions closed at lunchtime. Low ratio of parking spaces versus caravans. Small portions of food. Blood stains on mattress projectors. Entertainment and restaurant was in same area so there we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have passed on all of your comments to the relevant departments and will look into this thoroughly. All the best for the future.

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Paid for a gold plus caravan this time and worth every penny. With heating in each room, especially in October, it really is needed. Caravan was well equipped too having 2 toilets for 3 bedrooms helped and was a bonus. Cooker was excellent, although some basic items were lacking to cook with so we had to improvise. Swimming pool small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BargeeGirl
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all of your comments, we are glad to hear that your stay was better than the first time around! We are always working hard to improve our site, so we are most grateful to all comments left on here as it gives us an in sight into what we can do better to improve the...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

First the good point and only good point. Staff excellent. Site looks very tired in places. We stayed in Gold Plus caravan accommodation, G01. We consider this caravan must have been the furthest point possible away from the car park and at the top of a hill. Two elderly people 65 and 70 taking luggage up hill not a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for us. I am glad to hear that the staff here were excellent. However I am saddened that you did not enjoy your stay here with us, and that you felt it bad enough for you to leave early. We are reviewing your comments and looking into to them...

Westbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great week on holiday here @ Coghurst. I have stayed here previously and will return. Caravan was in good, clean condition. Check in went very smoothly and very informative. Ate on site and in the caravan which was very well equipped. All cutlery, pots & pans, glass wear & bed linen were clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carenpaisley12
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at Coghurst Hall. We are very excited to hear that everything went smoothly for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
4.6 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
270 reviews
5.2 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
7.9 km away
The Lodge at Winchelsea
The Lodge at Winchelsea
#1 of 1 in Winchelsea
312 reviews
4.0 km away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hastings
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The focal point of the Park is its impressive lake which is well stocked and includes some monster carp.The clubhouse has recently undergone a major refurbishment so you can lord it up in plush surroundings. Our indoor pool is unique and gives the impression you could be swimming through underground caves! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Coghurst Hall Holiday Park Ivyhouse Lane | Ore, Hastings TN35 4NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Coghurst Hall Holiday Parks Hotel Hastings
Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Hastings, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid all vans in the Paddocks”
 of 5 bubbles IanL119, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
  • Carpet. Not Clean....etc
  • Part of hallway ( NOT CLEAN )
  • Shower Unit. Very Poor
 of 5 bubbles angelalovell31, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pay extra to upgrade caravan as you get extra room.”
 of 5 bubbles samiab329, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ra28, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only book a lodge over looking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Besibeautiful, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5