We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shear Barn Holidays & Touring

    Barley Lane, Hastings TN35 5DX, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good21%
    • Average13%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “touring park” (39 reviews)
    “country park” (30 reviews)
    “tent field” (11 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Hastings hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (309)
    There are newer reviews for Shear Barn Holidays & Touring
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 301 reviews

    Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

    We booked to go for a few days away with two children and dog We chose this pack because it was dog friendly and had a swimming pool and close to local immunities We arrived an hour early and told we could check in which...More

    Thank NOODLESNDOODLES
    Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

    HI Noodlesnoodles, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that we able to cater to your needs. Firstly I would like to apologize regarding the conditions of the shower and toilet facilities, we have a team that do work around the day to...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    Checked on here before booking and read bad reviews. Phoned office and spoke to a nice lady who said it had been taken over and they were refurbishing everything and the concerns I had regarding loud late night unruly behaviour by previous campers would not...More

    2  Thank Amanda W
    Management response:Responded 2 September 2017

    Good Morning Amanda W, Thank you for your review. This summer we have implemented a lot of new changes in every aspect of the park, with some of these changes being implemented over the winter period ready for 2018. Feedback that was previously given our...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2017

    My first attempt at camping with kids (we used to go a lot alone). Advertised as family friendly with a whole stack of rules we thought perfect. The bathroom doors didn't lock, there was no toilet paper, no soap, taps running, dirty, play area was...More

    Thank Nynaevee
    Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am sorry that you have not enjoyed your time here with us. Our maintenance team do work throughout the day to ensure that the toilet facilities are cleaned and maintained unfortunately despite our best...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2017

    Let's start with the positives. Location - Fantastic. Even with a 5 year old and an eighteen month old we found walking to and fro Hastings easy and quick, it is however on top of a hill, you will need a car if you find...More

    3  Thank Craig H
    Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our site. I am glad that you have enjoyed your time here with us. We have a team that work throughout the day and regularly check the toilet facilities though we cannot control the conditions people leave...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    Had a great and relaxing time here. Staff were lovely. Was difficult to find a flat surface as we had a campervan but otherwise it was a lovely stay. Live entertainment on a Saturday, reasonable prices!More

    Thank L_Gill123
    Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our site. We are glad you had a great time and was able to relax here with us. With many pitches to choose from please let us know so we can help you find a spot that...More

    Royal Victoria Hotel
    861 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in St Leonards-on-Sea
     
    The Mermaid Inn
    1,011 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Rye
     
    Travelodge Hastings
    615 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
    766 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 25 - USD 27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Shear Barn Holidays & Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Hastings
    • Also Known As
    • Shearbarn Holiday Park Hotel Hastings ,
    • Shear Barn Holidays & Touring Hastings, England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (98)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    861 reviews
    4.32 km away
     
    Travelodge Hastings
    615 reviews
    3.20 km away
     
    The Mermaid Inn
    1,011 reviews
    12.67 km away
     
    Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
    766 reviews
    4.88 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Maggie's Fish & Chips
    553 reviews
    1.60 km away
    The Crown
    341 reviews
    1.59 km away
    First In Last Out
    213 reviews
    1.46 km away
    The Stag Inn
    85 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Town Hastings
    2,055 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Hastings Fishermen's Museum
    837 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Cliff Railways
    624 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Shipwreck Museum
    369 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shaun H
    22 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Marvel2015 | Reviewed this property |
    If I remember rightly it was between £2.50-£3.50
    0
    Votes
    josiemanning12
    12 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TomCat2013 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, Sorry, we travelled by motorhome, I do not know the lodge prices. Have you tried their web page or calling?
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Camp site tip. Use new shower block by main entrance."
    Read review
    "Gold / Platinum lodges very nice but very expensive"
    Read review
    "Lodges away from reception much quieter and in best area. Hot tub is worth the extra."
    Read review
    "Make booking is correct in advance and double check emails."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing