We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bannatyne Spa Hotel

    Battle Road, Hastings TN38 8EA, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
    USD 138*
    USD 117*
    SAVE USD 21
    USD 138*
    Traveller (296)
    Room & Suite (280)
    Dining (86)
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good29%
    • Average14%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “health club” (46 reviews)
    “relaxation room” (38 reviews)
    “steam room” (35 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 117
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 138
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (833)
    There are newer reviews for Bannatyne Spa Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    271 - 275 of 829 reviews

    Reviewed 19 October 2015

    Fantastic large room with trendy walk in shower, excellent decoration and comfortable period furniture. Room service so good for evening snack that we treated ourselves to breakfast in bed the next day which was a delicious feast - can not praise this hotel enough. The...More

    1  Thank Jacqueline J
    Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 20 November 2015

    Dear Jacqueline J, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us following your most recent visit. It was a pleasure to have you back and I am glad that both you and your husband found it to be a "wonderful birthday treat"...More

    Reviewed 19 October 2015

    lovely room great breakfast, only bad thing our room stunk of smoke so windows were all open when we arrived to get rid of the smell i assume. staff seemed friendly and got us checked in as soon as the room was available which was...More

    Thank Lotziix
    Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 20 November 2015

    Dear Lotziix, Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. We have a very strict non-smoking policy within our entire hotel and I was disappointed to read that the previous guests were selfish enough to ignore this. Unfortunately due to...More

    Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

    When I first turned up to this lovely hotel I had great expectations of the restaurant but was bitterly disappointed. The restaurant was dead on a Saturday night which should have been the first indication. The bread that was first served was hard enough to...More

    1  Thank SueH-41319
    Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 20 November 2015

    Dear Jessica-41319, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post this review and please accept my sincerest apologies. I would ask that you contact me directly at the hotel in order that I can gather further information. I look forward to hearing from you....More

    Reviewed 13 October 2015

    Once again this hotel let us down when 7 girls met for lunch. Service was not existent we had to keep going to find staff. The food was OK but to charge £16.50 for what was very average Fish and Chips is a rip off....More

    1  Thank mrspink3
    Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 20 November 2015

    Dear mrspink3, Firstly, please accept my sincerest apologies and I am sorry to hear you won't be returning. I would however like to paint a clearer picture of events for other reviewers if I may. Your party had ordered from our bar menu and whilst...More

    Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here at the end of August for a wedding, the staff were outstanding, the food was good as well, the facilities and grounds of the hotel and Spa were really nice. A great location for a wedding or even a weekend away. The only...More

    Thank Love2travel1935
    Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 16 October 2015

    Dear Love2travel1935, We pride ourselves on our facilities and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed many facets of your stay, ranging from the great location, grounds and more so that you found the "staff were outstanding". Unfortunately, sometimes we cannot be all things...More

    Claverton Country House Hotel
    389 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Battle
    Leeford Place Hotel
    432 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Battle
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    861 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in St Leonards-on-Sea
    The Mermaid Inn
    1,010 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Rye
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Price range
    • USD 115 - USD 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 41
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bannatyne Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Hastings
    • Also Known As
    • Bannatyne Hotel Hastings ,
    • Bannatyne Spa Hastings ,
    • Bannatyne Spa Hotel Hastings, England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (296)
    Room & Suite (280)
    Dining (86)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (212)
    Bathroom (18)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Leeford Place Hotel
    432 reviews
    5.83 km away
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    861 reviews
    4.84 km away
    The Mermaid Inn
    1,010 reviews
    14.71 km away
    Claverton Country House Hotel
    389 reviews
    1.86 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Sussex Exchange
    393 reviews
    1.51 km away
    The Harrow Inn
    76 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Cafe Pausa
    12 reviews
    .97 km away
    Brewers Fayre Windmill
    448 reviews
    .99 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    James Andrews School of Golf
    172 reviews
    1.87 km away
    Carr Taylor Vineyard
    361 reviews
    2.58 km away
    Alexandra Park
    537 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Battle Abbey and Battlefield
    1,446 reviews
    4.62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jeff W
    5 August 2017|
    Response from Grum122 |
    Our room has a safe, no charge.
    Dinah H
    16 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from NorthDevonAnnie | Reviewed this property |
    I think there are disabled spaces not sure about booking them.
    Georgia R
    6 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ManagementResponse02 | Property representative |
    Good afternoon Georgia, Thank you for your enquiry. If you book to stay with us on a Bed & Breakfast or Dinner, Bed & Breakfast basis - you have full complimentary access to the gym and spa facilities. Spa treatments... More
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a garden view. We overlooked the car park, but had no trouble with noise at night."
    Read review
    "We didnt stay on the main hotel."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the second floor are the best as they have nicer views of everything outside!"
    Read review
    "Ace for weddings"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing