We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Guest House & Apartments

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
25 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EH England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Accessible rooms
Housekeeping
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
23
13
3
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
13
3
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreroom was cleanbottled waterbiscuitstea bagstrain stationwithin walking distanceold townsea fronttristantowelsconsproskeysheating
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent value for money, in a well run guest house, in a fab location. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely couple who run the Apollo. My room was spotless and very clean. Lovely welcome when I arrived, and easy check in. Hastings is...More

1  Thank EveGreensmith
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Apollo for a long weekend in Hastings. I had a ground floor en suite room at the front of the house. The room had everything you would need to have a relaxing break. The room and bathroom was tidy and very clean,...More

1  Thank Steve H
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Unfortunately we only stayed one night and then only laid on top of the bed. The room had a smell that brought on my asthma and to call it a bathroom was a joke .We left early in the morning no one around apparently there...More

Thank Jane P
Response from TCLines, Owner at Apollo Guest House & ApartmentsResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for your review. You booked a double room with bathroom as stated at time of booking. All our rooms with bathrooms have a toilet, basin & shower...… this is, in fact, a bathroom. We are unsure of the smell that you speak of....More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

Twin bed room / shared shower and toilet. Pros: Friendly staff. Great location. USB chargers. Comfortable mattress. Friendly staff. Complimentary drinks and snacks refilled in the morning. Cons: Uneven floor in the room. TV screen too small. Quite cold in the shared bathroom and not...More

1  Thank Marco A
Reviewed 3 February 2018

check-in was quick and efficient. en suite facilities were good, except for the sink which was very small, but they really could not fit a bigger one into the space. selection of drinks was very good including fruit juice and bottled water. location is excellent...More

Thank jimd-f
View more reviews
About
Description
Now celebrating our 26th year. The proprietors Tristan & Fay are here to welcome you and to help you enjoy your stay with us. Your accommodation is situated on the ground, first & second floors, most rooms are ...More en-suite with two others situated in very close proximity to the toilets and showers. All new arrivals will find their beds made with fresh linen and their room stocked with a supply of towels, soap, tea, coffee, fruit juice, biscuits, chocolate, sugar & milk. When you have booked in you will be given keys to your room and the front doors, this will allow to come and go whenever you wish. We are currently members of the Hastings & St Leonards Tourism Association. *Please note check in times before booking. 10:30 - 20:00hrs. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
USD 56 - USD 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Apollo Guest House & Apartments Hastings, England
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
USD 56 - USD 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Apollo Guest House & Apartments Hastings, England
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Hastings
Chatsworth Hotel
290 reviews
.24 km away
Lansdowne
327 reviews
.25 km away
The White Rock Hotel
501 reviews
.44 km away
Travelodge Hastings
729 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 410 restaurants in Hastings
The owl and the pussycat lounge
255 reviews
.20 km away
Coast Restaurant
60 reviews
.09 km away
Smiffy's Chippy
51 reviews
.20 km away
No. EIGHT Restaurant
39 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 122 attractions in Hastings
Hastings Museum and Art Gallery
150 reviews
.40 km away
The True CRIME Museum
362 reviews
.31 km away
Hastings Castle
420 reviews
.51 km away
White Rock Theatre
141 reviews
.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Apollo Guest House & Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Please don’t waste your money like we did."
Read review
"choose en suite room"
Read review
"Room no5 . Fine for solo traveller."
Read review
"Room 4 is great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing