We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
Start your review of West Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived on the Friday morning. Check in was 2:30 so went for a walk - beautiful location. When we were took to our room it was awful. Nothing like the photos. Cracked window with condensation and cracked paint on walls. Skirting board were filthy also! Complained to reception for a refund to take my custom else where... this was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RaineFarrell
John S, Manager at West Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RaineFarrell First of all thank you for choosing to stay at The West Beach Hotel and leaving feedback, all responses good or bad are very much appreciated and help us develop as a business and grow as a team. We are very sorry that on this occasion we did not exceed your expectations, After investigating some of the issues...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked through booking.com Last minute booking! I wish I had read reviews before hitting the confirm button ! Firstly I am shocked that a deposit of £150 pounds was taken from my card at the hotel reception on my arrival as well as a full payment for 3 nights . In 20 years I have been visiting hotels around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matteo F
John S, Manager at West Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon First of all Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we take all feedback very seriously and we appreciate your response. I understand and thank you for your comments regarding our deposit scheme, I appreciate this can be a little frustrating but all bookings are notified via our confirmation email regarding this, when booking through...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The spot this hotel is located is perfect, its just a few minutes walk from mine and my friends favourite restaurant Buddies and around a ten minute walk from The Haunt where we all went to see The Vaults. There was three of us, so we were located to the top floor which had a lush view, spacious room, tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zara W
WANTAGE, OXON
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I booked a single room for one night when in Brighton for a graduation, £41 without breakfast. Very friendly girl at reception, both at check in and checkout.The room was basic in furnishing but with plenty of cupboard space. It was very clean with good bed linen, although there was only one rather thin pillow. The bathroom was very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WHYTEROSE
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, very helpful and friendly staff, hotel was nice and room was lovely. No complaints- asked for extra pillow and was delivered to our room straight away! We had a side room but could still see the sea from window and got a good deal £30 for two people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicecoleeeee
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. Great room. Great view. Really pleased with stay. Would thoroughly recommend our room. Only small down side we found it hard to find. It's opposite the BA viewing tower. Shame that's not on the website. Parking a nightmare. Always is in Brighton. There is an underground car park almost next door (Russel Square) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane m
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Good hotel in great price in great location in Brighton. Rooms was clean, shower was good, heating working, very close to beach, No breakfast but good opportunity to go out and eat every day in different place Highly recommend as the good price and location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman H
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Our room was large and overlooking the sea. Sparse furnishings- expensive for what it was £100+ per night - no restaurant attached so have to forage for breakfast Sound-proofing poor Only 2 pillows both thin and flat Staff extraordinarily friendly and helpful Hard to know what to make of the place. They could make it a lot better with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyBizwiz
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We booked a night in a double room for £40 which was very reasonable. The location is great: in front of the sea and very close to the city centre, with nice restaurants and a car park near by. The staff was very friendly and useful. The room was clean and pretty basic, with a small double bed and super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViatjantPelMon
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We booked a room the night before through LateRooms.com, choosing West Beach Hotel purely for the price. Upon arrival, staff were friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was - it had good facilities (fridge, decent sized shower, TV, kettle etc) and a large bed - comfortable to sleep on, although the pillow was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lysette P

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#21 of 44 in Brighton
1,483 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#29 of 44 in Brighton
206 reviews
0.2 km away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#32 of 44 in Brighton
435 reviews
0.2 km away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
1,209 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about West Beach Hotel

Address: 135 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $72 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your West Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Brighton
Hotel West Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
glasgow

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from West Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views and spacious rooms are on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 754zaraw, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles J9626SJdianem, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If u can upgrade the room do it”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“preferably not one with windows facing the road, if there is a party nearby it can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Abdelys, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the stairs, else you will hear everyone walking up and down.”
 of 5 bubbles charlee1985, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5