We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brighton House

TravelocityUSD 165*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 171*
USD 165*
USD 171*
USD 171*
USD 166*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Brighton House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brighton House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 577: English reviews
PARIS (France)
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very good an hotel, nice staff , nice place. Single rooms are not very tall but include all necessary equipment and are not expensive at all. Very good breakfast, smily and friendly management always ready to help you in any case. An excellent return for money. I shall return to that hotel asap !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLVPARIS
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We all enjoyed looking after your group and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Booked here for a weekend away from the routine to celebrate a 50th birthday and it fully lived up to the best of its Trip Advisor reviews. Friendly welcome, allowing us to drop our bags off and return later on to find them taken up to our room for us; lots of genuine advice on suitable restaurants (including a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive M
Brighton-House, General Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review on Brighton House. We are all really happy you both enjoyed your stay with us. Room 42 is a quiet room which is really popular and we are happy you found it comfortable. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The welcome I got from Mark made me think that this was going to be a good experience - home-made cake and a help-yourself-policy for fruit. I've never stayed anywhere that I've experienced such good service from everyone - thank you, Oliver for looking after me so well! Delightful small room - loved having a balcony to sit on. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
Brighton-House, General Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila for your lovely review of Brighton House. We are all really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to giving you a warm welcome when you return. please do remember to use your 10% returning guest discount when next booking with us.

Malahat, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We booked the room with the four-poster bed which wa spacious and well thought out. Bonus a fan in the closet for hot days so that the air could be circulated. Breakfast was quite spectacular with mnore selection than we could possibly think of. Unfortunately, the downside was that the bed had a lumpy mattress and sleep was fitful because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Les and Linda S
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Brighton House. We are sorry to hear that your nights sleep with us was affected by the comfort of the mattress. We are going to be replace the mattress due to your review. We do hope that you will return to stay with us in the future.

Cape Town
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have stayed here before and the return visit was as good as always. Great staff, wonderful breakfast and good location. Rooms vary according to size and location. I tend to have a small room at the front with a balcony and view to the sea - can take two but that would be a push. Organic food, good focus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tootingdel
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

As always, it's a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay again with us!

Gatineau
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I must say that I had a cool reception when I arrived about 20 mins before the check-in time... I've left my luggage in their care and when I got back in the late afternoon it had been brought to my room (which was nice since it was located on the 3rd floor). Its a good thing that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7jeannie
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for pointing out certain points to the budget rooms. We do market the rooms to point out their size and the location on the upper floors but it always helps for potential guests to be reminded of these points. We are glad you enjoyed our...

Coutances, France
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed one night in Brighton and I wanted to give my French husband an authentic English guest house experience. Wonderful welcome, I really appreciated the help with suitcases up to our room, and the fresh fruit and cake was great. Nice room, excellent tea and coffee tray, bathroom beautiful (although showering in The roll top bath was a challenge)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Brighton House. We would love to welcome you back to take advantage of our returning guest discount.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The caveats to my review are that I stayed one night and that I got a price of £50 which was cheap enough that I was pretty suspicious the place would be a dive. In fact it turned out to be very nice. The place itself feels quite light and airy, the staff I met were friendly and helpful, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Brighton-House, General Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

We are really please that you found your stay with us to be of good value. We provide great bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of Brighton. Our single rooms are very popular for solo travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and had a really enjoyable stay. We arrived early on the first day but were able to leave our luggage, which was delivered to our room, so we could go off and discover Brighton. The hotel was lovely and we stayed in one of the rooms that had a 4 poster bed which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are really placed you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and breakfast at Brighton House. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

London
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Few places offer the possibility of DIY dippy egg with marmite soldiers, and our favourite organic chocolate spread: but Brighton House does. This was a Mum-and-daughter 24 hours away at the seaside, and we enjoyed our stay. Complete with fluffy cat. We were able to leave our suitcase while we saw the sights and shopped in the Lanes. While out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HackneyMum
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast. Not forget the wonderful offerings of Brighton! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,016 reviews
0.0 km away
Artist Residence Brighton
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,129 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.4 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to Brighton House - an award-winning eco-friendly guest house in the heart of Brighton city centre, in the elegant Regency Square. Our non-smoking hotel offers 16 clean and comfortable en-suite rooms, healthy organic breakfast options, easy parking and seafront views, just minutes from The Brighton Centre, the city’s main conference venue. Our sensitively refurbished historic guest house combines modern hotel comforts with traditional features, and we pride ourselves on offering a bed & breakfast that’s fully up-to-date on green tourism issues. Whether you’re visiting Brighton on business or pleasure, for a short break or longer, try Brighton House Hotel, and be assured of a delightful, warm and friendly stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brighton House

Address: 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $169 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brighton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton House Hotel Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brighton House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brighton House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was very clean, well furbished and maintained by the cleaning staff.”
shahidv79, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“No lift at this hotel”
D7836TRpatriciac, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lift to higher floors”
StevieMic68, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 36, with balcony and high ceiling.”
vertigo1, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“window room looking over Regency square”
sydneyvisitor2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 165* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 171
Hotels.comUSD 166
Hotwire.comUSD 165
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates