We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Hotel

1.2 km from Brighton centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,977: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this hotel for my birthday weekend. It is right on the seafront with a lovely view of the pier depending on which room you get. Close proximity to the Lanes and nice rooms. We were offered a free upgrade to a newly renovated apartment. We went with the upgrade and the apartment was beautiful. Finished to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToriaTaylor23
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I am really delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit so much. Although you decided upon having a room in the main hotel , it is great to hear such positive feedback regarding the new apartments. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the incident during the night...

Mildenhall
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, we didn't make use of the pool, sauna and gym but all looked very nice. The bar was reasonably priced. The hotel is in a good spot and we didn't find it noisy at all. The bed was very comfy and the bedroom was nicely decorated. Would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly868
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for posting your lovely review on TripAdvisor. It is so nice to see that you had an enjoyable visit , and hopefully for your next visit you will have a bit more time and get to enjoy the health club facilities and pool.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We booked one of the family seafront rooms. We were on the top floor, which I requested after reading some of the reviews below. I couldn't fault the room, it was spacious for 2 adults and 2 3 year olds, clean with beautiful sea views overlooking the pier. We enjoyed the pool facilities. If I was to be critical, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arbery
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your lovely review on TripAdvisor. It is so nice to see that you enjoyed your visit so much , and of course the swimming pool is ideal for a refreshing morning dip!

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

At the last minute we decided to stay overnight in Brighton. We wanted a hotel with swimming pool, sauna etc - only rooms left were in the studio/apartment building, our room was excellent(although not much room to move around the bed)very well equipped kichenette(even a washing machine/dryer).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen M
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. We are really pleased to now have 14 apartments (both one bedroomed and studios) in addition to our hotel bedrooms and it is really nice to see such lovely feedback about them already. We look forward to seeing you back again soon , no doubt!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at The Queens Hotel for 2 nights with friends. We booked a triple room for £298 pp for the 2 nights and fully expected a double and single bed in one room. What we got was a hallway, double bedroom and separate room with 2 double sofa beds. Ideal! Both rooms had TVs and there were wardrobes, dressing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mimquinn
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Clearly , you enjoyed your visit and found our central location and of course the facilities in your room and at the hotel to be very much to your liking. Because of our hotel enjoying such a central location , there can at times be issues relating to...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The hotel is in a great location right on the sea front and near to the local shops/ bars. The hotel lobby was clean and we were cheerfully welcomed, we arrived a little early for check in and felt safe leaving our luggage. We paid for a room with a window and were a little dismayed to find the window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chlocoleman
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am really happy to see that overall , you enjoyed your visit , but I have made note of your observations relating to your room. I would suggest for your next visit to consider booking a sea facing room as the views from these are really breathtaking.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed in the new apartments across the road. Whilst the apartments themselves are quite good were a few issues with apartment . When we arrived an extra 200 pounds was taken from my debit card as a deposit. Which you get back when they are a satisfied you have not damaged anything. I can see why they would want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie V
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We have only recently opened the apartments , and are still working with the online booking websites to ensure that they all have accurate and relevant information regarding the full extent of the apartments and we shall ensure that they include details regarding the security deposit. Please accept my sincerest apologies for...

London
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Stayed here for a Saturday night. It was expensive for what it was - £200 for a sea view twin - but then again Brighton's not cheap - though we did get allocated a family room which gave us two bedrooms which was good. The rooms were a bit dated but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wowfactor
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Due to our central location , there can be times when there is a lot of activity in the area , as in addition to being on the Brighton seafront , we are surrounded by many bars , restaurants , shops etc., and this can at times be heard from the rooms....

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Terrible place I payed £174 for a luxury room with a sea view, I was placed in room 404, it was nothing like the pictured room, I booked online, absolutely gutted! Here's what to expect in room 404..... A tiny window 600x1200 Damaged TV, white spots on screen, and a sticky remote, Grubby carpets, Stained ripped curtains, Two cigarette burns...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malky888
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to see that you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit , and already our maintenance team have visited the room to address the points you raised regarding the window in the room you visited. Our swimming pool is very popular with a lot of our guests and...

Derby
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Stayed here for two nights with the missus and our one year old. Tried booking via the hotels website but found it to be a frustrating experience on the iPad and gave up , booked through booking.com. Parking for this venue is not included with the price and we booked somewhere online for about £20 a day. Once you get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank subpop1973
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am really happy to see that you found our central location to have been so much to your liking , but of course the flip side of this is that there can be a lot of activity in the area at times too. For your next visit...

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (539)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (256)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (Sea View) (25)
Viewed
King Room (Sea View) (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Double Room (Sea View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Tower Suite (28)
Viewed
Triple City View Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,285 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Pier, and promenade. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open till 1am Sunday - Thursday, & Late on Friday and Saturdays. We also have 14 fully serviced apartments that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $110 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
24 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the sea had some noise on weekend evenings as pedestrians passed, but not too bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 970alexab, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“305 lovely”
 of 5 bubbles dihargrave, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 307-310 all have amazing views, but are noisy due to location”
 of 5 bubbles 195kirstyg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a large room overlooking the seafront and did not hear any noise from outside”
 of 5 bubbles derekburcham30, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“south facing rooms if possible”
 of 5 bubbles johnfran208, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5