We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Langfords Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Langfords Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of Langfords Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for when I ran the Brighton Marathon. As we all know, Brighton in general is expensive and more so when a large event is on. Parking wasn't too bad and we parked outside of the hotel although it's £7 a day with a scratch card, or you can top a machine up or do it online. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HudsonLiam
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

The Marathon is a highlight of the year with the Langfords relishing the chance to support the participants. We hope you had a great event Your feedback is appreciated thank you as the Langfords takes its responsibilities seriously. Cots are available for a small charge, on request and in response to guest demand, the decision was taken some years ago...

Walton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Easter my family and I decided to spend the day in Brighton. We tried to book an Airbnb last minute but it was too late. We went for a walk and saw Langfords Hotel. They were extremely friendly and were able to offer us a room for four and another room for two at a very reasonable price. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Super, no nonsense review which is much appreciated, thank you We really appreciated your visiting us from Walton and what a weekend being Easter and the momentous news of Brighton securing promotion to the Premier League. Hopefully we can see you back before too long as you were delightful guests

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very uncooperative manager . And very unhelpful with booking. I would never stay in this hotel. They could have been helpful but choose not to. The manager on the telephone was very rude and unpleasant in helping change the booking. When my son had an urgent hospital appointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milootis12
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

This is regrettably no more than 'sour grapes' as while no substantive detail is provided, we can only presume this was because the guest sought to vary a non-refundable advance purchase booking, where the terms would have been clear, crystal clear The hotel will always endeavour to work with the guest in terms of different dates but self-evidently a refund...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for the Brighton Marathon. The hotel isn't anywhere near the race but all the affordable places nearby were already full - nonetheless it was an easy and pleasant walk to the race village along the seafront. My room was basic but clean and there were none of the peeling ceilings etc that other guests have pictured, though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neenaw59
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate this review and your choosing the Langfords; we hope your Marathon was enjoyable and rewarding Please rest assured you have not been double charged; you benefitted from a discounted rate but only had to pay on arrival. From time to time we will invoke additional security measures to protect both our guests and our business, mindful that cardholder...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the Langfords hotel rooms had plenty of space clean and tidy hotel staff were friendly and very helpful nice location shops round the corner beach down the road and the pier 4 miles down the road nice walk would definitely stay again ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harvey512
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Langfords Hotel for one night I found my stay pleasant and comfortable. I had a single room which was absolutely fine it was clean and tidy which included the bathroom and toilet and the linen was spotlessly clean. I found the the person on the front desk "Mike" particularly helpful and friendly check in took less than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip F
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review...spring is definitely here! Mike has recently joined us but is super with our guests; the Langfords strives to offer no nonsense, value for money accommodation with fibre enabled WIFI free. We are of course delighted you will be back and meanwhile, renewed thanks

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were friendly and rooms were pleasant - overall from the experience I can't find a fault for our stay so full five stars. We found the overall to be exactly what we needed. We were a group of 16 in 4, 4-bed dorms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingswain
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Great review and thank you so much; Brighton & Hove is still the place to be for fabulous group weekends, with the Langfords aiming to offer no nonsense value for money Hopefully we can see you back before too long as the summer is coming and excitingly, if the Albion maintain their current discipline, we may be able to offer...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated a minutes walk from the seafront and a minute's walk from the main road (where there are some excellent restaurants nearby) and a two minute walk to work, this no frills, great VFM hotel ticks all the boxes and I'll be staying here in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolanegerton
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for what is an excellent VFM review and for visiting us from Bristol! There can be no higher honour for an hotelier than that of a returning guest so your loyal customer is much appreciated The Langfords strives to offer the value you highlight in the context of a great location and fibre fast free WIFI; of course...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The room was not very clean. The shower cubicle door came off the hinges, trapping my partner in the shower. The shower hadn't been cleaned as there were footprints still on the cubicle floor, which I cleaned before using the shower, then getting trapped. Great! After lying on the bed for 10 mins, we both started itching. After making a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B_Rose1209
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

This review is complete nonsense I'm afraid and constitutes little more than a crude attempt to strong-arm a refund. These so called guests were offered alternative accommodation both within the hotel and at a very nearby property with which we have a strong relationship. This offer was declined - the time was around 7pm On Saturday a delightful guest checked...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I have stayed here due to work on a number of occasions, and stayed in various room. It's an Ok kind of place, the rooms are average and if you like rock hard skinny bed cushions, then you need to try this place.( these really need replacing) Some of the rooms I stayed in had really poor curtains that barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate both your custom and loyalty; also for this feedback which will help the hotel to make further improvements Needless to say we are looking forward to seeing you again by which time you will hopefully notice further improvements. Meanwhile, renewed thanks for your support

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 km away
Imperial
Imperial
#26 of 44 in Brighton
541 reviews
0.3 km away
The Courtlands Hotel
The Courtlands Hotel
#34 of 44 in Brighton
469 reviews
1.3 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
West Beach Hotel
West Beach Hotel
#32 of 44 in Brighton
316 reviews
1.5 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#29 of 44 in Brighton
207 reviews
2.6 km away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree-lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront; only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton. Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients…The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en-suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings. We also have eight function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Langfords Hotel

Address: 8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton BN3 2PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $97 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langfords Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langfords Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langfords Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Langfords Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
11 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Langfords Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor or higher to avoid noise from communal areas.”
neenaw59, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with decent cushions (good luck)”
petermG6914GS, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms should be adequate”
94seanp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room we had looked out onto back gardens so if you are looking for a room with a view stay away from 206”
davisp424, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the front, view the sea from yr window in the morning”
713elaine1963, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5