We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (235)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Location doesn't come much better than this, right on Brighton seafront with fantastic views of the beach and out to sea. Close to the Brighton Centre and the town centre this elegant Regency style hotel is perfectly situated for business and leisure guests. Each of the 123 bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TV, high-speed WiFi, hairdryer, and tea and coffee facilities. The hotel has limited parking on site, charged at £18.00 per car overnight and is payable at check in.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
150Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
34Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,186Reviews
671Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 567
  • 648
  • 383
  • 307
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel will be fab when refurbish has finished which i was told will be by the end of March. Hotel lobby ginishwd and is very smart. Our room was on the front and refurbished, modern decoration and fab shower. We were aware of the refurbish so not worried that the bar and
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Visited the Mercure Brighton in February for Valentines day and I really enjoyed it! The staff were all very kind and the room was very comfortable and clean. What I enjoyed the most was the Ball Room and the breakfast was just delicious!! Would definitely come back again.
Read more
Response from IainMcCraeLindsay, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your Valentines day at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Flight in an old turboprop somewhere in a war ravaged place could be more comfortable than night here. Noise, food, comfort et. al. plucked straight out of 70s finest turboprop flight. Not recommended
Read more
Stayed for a two night break on 26/2 Hotel needs updating admittedly but work is ongoing I travelled with disabled person needing a parking place out front and room close to lift Hotel sorted👍 Needed space for two nights for buggy as heavy to lift in car Hotel sorted 👍 Hotel
Read more
I travel with elderly disabled parents, we came to visit a grave so not aarticular happy occasion. We ordered an accessible room,but the room had 8 steps between the lift and the room door and two steps in the room from the bedroom area to the bathroom. The phones didn’t work
Read more
Response from Matthew-Huddart, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The room you purchased unfortunately was not an accessible room. You purchased a family for three room and a Compact Double room of which neither are advertised as accessible. There was a note on your booking requesting a ground floor room or a room accessible by a lift which we allocated for you. The building is listed and 150 years old and here is stairs at certain areas throughout. As confirm in my direct email the skip is on our loading and not in the car park. Both Piers are tourist attractions with in the city and the West Pier has a shop on the foreshore with the history. I am sorry you did not recognise that the reception area and bedrooms that you occupied were newly refurbished this year. The bar area has just been finished and we are currently finishing the restaurant. Once again I am sorry you did not like the accessibility of your rooms and unfortunately our adapted rooms were fully booked on the night you stayed.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Privilege Sea View Room at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Photo provided by managementMercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Privilege Sea View Room at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Photo provided by managementMercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Privilege Sea View Room at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Photo provided by managementMercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Privilege Sea View Room at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Photo provided by managementMercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Privilege Room in the Mews at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
PreviousNext
12345647
If you let me know the name used to make the booking I will have a look at your booking. Thanks Iain
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you need keycards for the lifts or floors?
No, just for your room!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi... Sorry guys another question!! do the rooms have a mini fridge? Many thanks 😀
No, it’s not that posh! A very jaded mercury indeed. 😞
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi. We stayed in Room 110 on the first floor. French doors opened onto a large balcony with views to the beach
1 vote
Show all answers
No sorry but they dont have a lounge.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"My tip would be... book elsewhere"
"Some traffic noise on sea-facing rooms - the privilege rooms give lots of space, the standard rooms a bit tight."
"Mews rooms are lovely."
"Maybe request the 4th floor for a recently refurbished room!"
"Newly refurbished room - 4th floor maybe."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 95 - USD 280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada brightonbrighton ramada
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBrighton and HoveBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing