We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton

    35 Old Steine, Brighton BN1 1NT, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 59*USD 65*
    View Deal
    Traveller (1265)
    Room & Suite (376)
    Dining (28)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good17%
    • Average20%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible40%
    1 week ago
    “OK bedroom, have to pay for WiFi, but excellent sea view and location.”
    2 weeks ago
    “Royal Albion Hotel Brighton/hove ”
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    View all 52 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,995)
    There are newer reviews for Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1,201 - 1,205 of 2,912 reviews

    Reviewed 20 November 2014

    Currently under refurbishment so scaffolding all over the place, hotel receptionists are about as rude as they come, parking within the area of the hotel is a nightmare although you may get lucky and get one of the 10 parking spaces adjacent to the hotel,...More

    3  Thank Oldham5
    Reviewed 20 November 2014

    If I could give a rating of zero I would. This hotel is so bad it makes Fawlty Towers look like the Savoy. To make it worse the room rate would indicate that it is a reasonable place to stay. The room was dirty and...More

    5  Thank Cj N
    Response from RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-BrightonResponded 25 November 2014

    Dear Sir/Madam, I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. I take your comments about our staff very seriously and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the levels of customer service. You have mentioned the rooms are filthy,...More

    Reviewed 18 November 2014

    My husband and I stayed for 1 night, we booked a superior sea view room. The room we were given was grubby, dirty, dull and dreary and in serious need of renovating. We complained because there was no way this was a superior room, we...More

    3  Thank Sarah H
    Response from RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-BrightonResponded 25 November 2014

    Dear Sir/Madam, I am very sorry to hear of your bad experience at the Royal Albion Hotel. I will be talking to my restaurant staff after reading your comments about their lack of customer service. As a company this is not something which we see...More

    Reviewed 18 November 2014

    The Royal Albion is sadly stuck in the dark ages, both in terms of performance and outfit. Yet it still commands reasonably high room rates. And people (like me) still pay because it's cheaper than the boutique B&B's. The room I stayed in was adequate,...More

    1  Thank sunshine2107
    Response from RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-BrightonResponded 25 November 2014

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for taking the time to leave comments about your recent stay at The Royal Albion. We are under a major refurbishment program with work being done on the outside and the inside of the building. The scaffolding is being...More

    Reviewed 17 November 2014

    I have clearly stayed in some crummy hotels in my time as after reading reviews on here I was expecting the worst. I was pleasantly surprised. The positives: the location is brilliant; it's reasonably priced; the room was clean; the bed comfy and the staff...More

    1  Thank Bathwickdave
    Response from RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-BrightonResponded 25 November 2014

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our product and service, and it looks like we came up trumps on both aspects for your stay. I hope you get the...More

    The Old Ship Hotel
    2,257 reviews
    #17 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,483 reviews
    #11 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Legends Hotel
    839 reviews
    #6 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Blanch House
    1,216 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 54 - USD 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #19 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 208
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Brighton and Hove >
    • Brighton
    • Also Known As
    • Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton Hotel Brighton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1265)
    Room & Suite (376)
    Dining (28)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (807)
    Bathroom (103)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Legends Hotel
    839 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Blanch House
    1,216 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,483 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    The Old Ship Hotel
    2,257 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Boho Gelato
    349 reviews
    .12 km away
    Very Italian Pizza
    1,021 reviews
    .15 km away
    Terre a Terre
    2,269 reviews
    .13 km away
    VIP Pizza
    128 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sea Life Brighton
    1,707 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Doughnut
    182 reviews
    .18 km away
    Zorian Artworks
    46 reviews
    .16 km away
    Grosvenor Casino Brighton
    56 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ClaireDrinkall
    16 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 12 answers
    Response from firstbout | Reviewed this property |
    The worst hotel in Brighton! The only chance you have of a swimming pool is if the century old or more rusty pipes break!! Which could well happen. The place is falling apart and filthy!
    2
    Votes
    Corrina E
    23 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 12 answers
    Response from Bekaamichelle | Reviewed this property |
    No here isn't.
    0
    Votes
    PUNWANI
    22 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Susan197040 | Reviewed this property |
    i enjoyed my stay here and granted some rooms are better than others but come on who stays in rooms all day and night when they are on holiday
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brighton

    Room Tips
    "Go somewhere else!"
    Read review
    "Choose a seafront room"
    Read review
    "Get a smoking room for the view and balcony - it didn't smell of smoke!"
    Read review
    "Do not get 219"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing