We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Show Prices
#16 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,979: English reviews
hitchin
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We got a great deal on booking.com which was my only reason for staying here. I'm glad that we did! It's location is brilliant - close to the beach, the Lanes and great restaurants. Our room was modern, functional and clean; bathroom great too with a fab shower. Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast which is located opposite the sea front. Smashing selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo w
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for your kind review. I was happy to see that you had a very comfortable stay with us and that you liked our breakfast as well as finding the staff polite and helpful. I will make certain to share your feedback with the rest of the team. I wish you a great day and...

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel is in a prime seafront location. Even if you don't get a room with a sea view you can enjoy one while you breakfast. We found our room clean and comfortable. We'd been upgraded to a family room with a bit of sea view and we enjoyed this. We found the staff friendly and helpful. My wife found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie Markham R
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Waterfront. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you managed to make the most of our great location. I already passed on your comments about the swimming pool to our Club Manager in order to investigate the situation further. I was sorry...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Toilet not clean on arrival, great location, excellent position. Would probably stay again but bathroom would need to be clean. Staff not particularly interested probably due too the low price paid for the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterfront. I was really sorry to read your comments about the unclean toilet and I would like to sincerely apologise for that matter. Please be assured that your comment has been passed on to our Housekeeping team and will be investigated further. I wish you a great day and...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The hotel staff had no knowledge of anything, we're slow and rude. The room service gave us a meal with cheese on after we requested no dairy due to an allergy twice, Then the staff refused to change it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminsE1991RY
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I was very surprised and disappointed to read your comments and I would like to apologise for those matters. I will make certain that your comments are shared with the rest of the team. If you wish to discuss those issues further, please do not hesitate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

the room was nice enough but i though i was getting a sea view so was disappointed as i paid £100 per night to look out into a car park, the images online suggested i would have that type of room, so i think you need to be very clear that you are not getting a sea view however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterrobertg
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Waterfront. I was sorry to read that you were expecting a room with a sea view but I can confirm that the room booked was a standard double room. All our Superior rooms, Junior Suites or Suites have a sea view. I wish you a great day...

LONDON
Reviewed 11 May 2016

You have got to stay in this hotel the outlook is wonder full and the customer service is excellent the rooms are lovely and clean and nice and quiet at night time no noise at all so you can get a good nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabA4727HA
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for your kind review. I was very happy to read that you had a great time at the Waterfront and that the customer service was excellent. I will make certain to pass your comments to the rest of the team. We are all wishing you a great week end and look forward to welcoming...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We had dinner as part of a small group and was pleasantly surprised. Appetizers were good (fried goat cheese, warm bread) and my pasta delicious. We paired our dishes first with white and then red wine, which were also good!-

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola M
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for your lovely review following your dinner with us. I was delighted to see that you had a nice time and I will make certain to pass your comments to the rest of the team. I wish you a great day and look forward to welcoming you back at the Waterfront very soon. Kindest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed here 22nd/24th April. Stayed in a standard double. Very nice and comfortable room, very clean. Prices very high for that weekend but they were at all hotels! Staff friendly and helpful. Very well placed. Direct access to sea front, the lanes and car park. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for your kind review. I was happy to see that you had a 2 very comfortable nights with us. I will make certain to share your feedback with the rest of the team. I wish you a great day and look forward to welcoming you back at the Waterfront in a near future. Kindest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Great place. Especially the bar/lobby area. Perfect for a large glass of wine after a long night out and relax before bed. Good atmosphere and very well placed to get everywhere. On the minus side the air con wasn't up to much in the room and they forgot the toast with my fry up when we had room service. First...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimfromlondon
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to see that you had a great time with us but I would like to apologise for the fact that your toasts were forgotten. I will make certain to pass on all your comments to the rest of the team. I wish you a great...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, in an ideal location for the beach and pier, some gorgeous shops, bars and restaurants very close. Rooms are lovely and the bed was very comfy. I didn't receive any great customer service during my stay, and I found the parking situation very confusing. 4/5 overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for your kind review. I was happy to see that you had a lovely visit at the Waterfront and I will make certain to pass your comments to the rest of the team. I wish you a great day and look forward to welcoming you back at the Waterfront in a near future. Kindest...

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,184 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,103 reviews
0.1 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,903 reviews
2.8 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,194 reviews
0.8 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brighton is a vibrant and eclectic seaside city, known for its relaxed atmosphere, and Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is the perfect reflection of the vibe in this colourful place. If you are looking for a seafront hotel that is just minutes from the famous pier and close to some of the region's best shops and theatres, then Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is ideal. Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront has 210 elegant, air-conditioned bedrooms including deluxe rooms and a penthouse suite, many with wonderful sea views. The hotel also boasts great amenities such as 24 hour room-service, Juvenate Health & Leisure club with indoor pool and beauty treatment rooms, stylish restaurant and bar serving classic delicious dishes throughout the day, an all day Costa Coffee bar, underground secure car park (available at an additional cost) and 9 flexible meetings and events spaces, which can cater for special events such as weddings and can accommodate up to 400 people. The hotel borders onto the famous Lanes, a unique shopping area, and overlooks Brighton beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Address: King's Road, Brighton BN1 2GS, England (Formerly The Waterfront Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $122 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, JurysInn, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brighton Hotel Brighton
Brighton Thistle Hotel
Brighton Hotel In Thistle
Brighton Hotel Thistle
Thistle Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#8 Business Hotel in Brighton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glorious Devon
York, United Kingdom

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 224 for a sea view, newly renovated but quite a distance from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles SM1RNOFF2013, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“4th sea views”
 of 5 bubbles kjcjcc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had hammering near our room on the first day.”
 of 5 bubbles pk535, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room although they have nearly finished so all rooms will be newly decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles london007, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhduce, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay