We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,403: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
 Click to rate
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There were eight of us booked into this Travel lodge for a Stag weekend party. The four rooms booked were all fine and clean. The difference with this hotel compared with some others I have stayed in are the facilities there. The bar is more or less open 24 hours, the restaurant is for Breakfast, which means you don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garypoleykett
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's such a Shame that there are so many negative reviews here but I can only comment on our stay and our own experience at this Travelodge This is the second time that we have stayed here and if you book in advance you can get this hotel at a good price and nowhere near the prices that are quoted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badmintontim
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Will definitely never go again. Beds were comfortable but that's about as good as it gets. Room small. The bathroom floor/doors needed a good clean. Lots to choose for breakfast but all cold! For a twin room cost us £160. Not good value and would never recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triciantricia
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean. Our room was clean and kept tidy by the staff. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location, the beech is within a very short walk, all shops , and restaurants within minutes to walk. The hotel was peaceful, with very little noise disturbance from inside, we couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989belindag
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was set just back from the sea front. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful and the entrance area was clean and bright. However once you left this area, the premises appeared very tired and in need of refurbishment. The twin room was very disappointing. Pealing wallpaper, dull interior, filler covering areas where some rewiring appeared to have...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went to Brighton on a last minute trip to see a band, the hotel was a really good price considering it was booked so late. The rooms were a little bit tired. The shower room in particular reminded me of the shower block in our school changing rooms in the 80's The location was great almost on the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be helpful during your stay. Thank you for taking the...

Watford
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cooked breakfast wasn't fresh, ie scrambled eggs were very dry been under the light for some time as all of it was. Also the celing LED lights were flickering in the dining room, made me feel unwell. Against that the staff were very good and helpful. Couldn't put the bedroom windows onto vent as they were screwed shut. I understand...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817derickk
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to the travelodge Brighton seafront for 2 nights for my birthday. Was not so happy with it as it was extremely out dated. And I've been to many all over but this was one of the worst one's. This travelodge is not for me at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STRAWBERR1
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my daughter as it was literally minutes from The Brighton Centre where we were seeing Diversity, a great location for all other places to visit in Brighton too, very handy. Reception staff very helpful and welcoming, we were able to leave our bags before check in and after check out so we didn't have to drag our...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesjj123
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you....

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It all started with a friendly welcome from the reception staff they were all very helpful. Room was spacious clean and heating/aircon worked well. We had tea and coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV which was also an alarm. Plenty of mirrors to get ready for us girls. My only one negative sockets not enough. With us having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholsonbrij

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 km away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
235 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,420 reviews
0.7 km away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $82 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Tadworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Dartford, United Kingdom
4 months ago
berkshire
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If sleeping in rooms on the front of the hotel you will hear the night club traffic. If you want a quiet night try the back”
garypoleykett, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Found that being on the 8th Floor helped dodge most of the noise, especially as had to leave window open all night to cool off.”
AirWalker_UK, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor for quiet room”
MilJT, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here”
  • Towel rail too close to toilet
IamTomR, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Getting a room with a coastal view are usually quieter”
luke_simmons_11, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5