We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We'd always stayed at the 'other' Travelodge by Preston Park but thought we'd try this one due to its excellent location. It really is in the thick of it, a walk away from most things in Brighton including shops, the pier and other touristy spots. It has a large bar and restaurant area with a very decent and reasonably priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brighton_Expat
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As we had arrived earlier paid the £10early check in fee went to our room to find it was still being occupied so had to go back to reception to get another room.had been out all day Sunday came back in the evening wanting a drink at the bar but as there wasn't enough staff we went without as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good value hotel near Brighton seafront, great location for the Brighton Centre, shopping and eating out. The staff were very helpful and friendly (we were the only people eating in the restaurant and they changed the tv channel for us)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne977
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Brighton Seafront Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were very clean and tidy and a good nights sleep was had. The staff were polite and friendly and went the extra mile to be helpful. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times before and will continue to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shooky1
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Brighton Seafront Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a frequent visitor of Brighton who usually stays with friends I decided to stay in a Hotel this time to be close to all the sights. It was less than £80, right by the sea front and seemed ideal for one nights stay. The Hotel staff were very friendly from check-in to check-out(were even nice enough to hold our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rianna15
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is poorly maintained and poorly run. I pre booked two rooms for my family well in advance for my daughters graduation and my my experience of this hotel and the inadequacy of the management team completely overshadowed what should have been a memorable event of our lives. we weren't even on the same floor! The rooms smelt damp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david j
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very central location, great value for money, room was clean, nice comfy bed, customer service was good, easy fuss free check in and out. Hotel is undergoing some renovation but it was still very clean and tidy. We came back late and wanted another drink and this was not too much trouble for them. Good check out time too. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria c
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 nights, stayed in Room 819 on the first night. Couldn't sleep owing to the incessent thrum of a fan in the roof. Complained at 00:45, but despite the fault being recognised and sort of repaired, it carried on! Moved to the fifth floor for the second night, where I had a good night's sleep! Hotel was undergoing lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816kevine
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed he for two days it not the best place to stay rooms have no air con room is showing it age light fittings hanging of wall big hole badly cut in dressing table behind tv hair dryer not working properly grout behind w/c missing lift not working you had to go to the first floor to call the lift

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

location of this hotel is great just off the front yet close to city centre,parking in any part of city is expensive even on the street,car parks are next to the hotel but parking over night is between 22-25 pound for 24 hours best place i found was in regency square on the front this is a councel underground car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey s

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.8 km away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#24 of 44 in Brighton
520 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,182 reviews
0.1 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $68 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Tadworth, United Kingdom
8 months ago
London, United Kingdom
berkshire
Norwich, United Kingdom
Dartford, United Kingdom
3 days ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 118 was excellent :)”
 of 5 bubbles Brighton_Expat, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any that's not occupied”
 of 5 bubbles Q4172QKamandab, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stayed on sixth floor no problems with the 2 lifts or noise”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreys542, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not an accessible one!”
 of 5 bubbles Mulhuis, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a high up floor if you can (there are 8) to make sure you are away from the busy road outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 761DavidS, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay