We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,366: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
 Click to rate
IRELAND
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for thankfully only one night, this hotel while located steps from the sea front is very dated, reception area extremely dirty with ongoing building works dust dirt and noise. Lady at reception was very helpful and making the most of the situation. Rooms again dated, room was cleanish decor doesn't help, bed comfortable and didn't get any noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PM20
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a room on the top floor - which was supposed to be quiet - it was not - there was a ventilation fan that was constantly running DAY and NIGHT. There are building works being carried out and also the two lifts are being replaced. Breakfast the first morning was great the subsequent two mornings not so good -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parogers2016
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great weekend for the hen party, staff were lovely and very helpful, room was small but wasn't to bad, the shower in the room was lovely and hot, room was kept lovely and clean and tidy. Food was a bit expensive though so didn't eat in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikkip84
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very enjoyable stay and comfortable room, dated but clean and functional for what we needed to explore Brighton - very central and even had a view of the sea from our room. Staff were very pleasant and although when I booked it seemed there were no double rooms available the staff were very obliging and offered a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabO6162DU
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and that the location was ideal for your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It doesn't tell you on the website but there are major works going on at this hotel. I was awoken at 9am by builders directly outside my room drilling. The breakfast was not only undercooked but cold, I was given a refund. There was a problem with the hot water, it was lukewarm at best. On another floor, it wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirBazkins
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

dirty smelly rooms, curtains dont fit the windows, stains on ceilings and walls, a very grubby feel to it, pillow were like rocks, room keys given to other people(who we didnt know) after we had checked in. expensive drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleymac30
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked in advance so super cheap. Very basic. Very close to all amenities, town and beach. You get what you pay for. Friendly staff. Plenty of places to eat and drink. Only set back is the extortionate price of parking in Brighton. Not the hotels fault but something that could be shown on their website.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurse_ginge
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Brighton Seafront Travelodge with us. It pleases us to learn that you found the staff to be friendly and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to...

Aussie in hell
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travelodge is a remarkable company: it has some of the best staff I have even seen endure a woeful workplace; it remains a landmark company for the consistency of its dreadful service. This review could not do justice to the extent that this visit reinforced my already-stabilised view of the brand. I did try to explain to the wonderful staff...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank batoutofhell
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is not a nice hotel. The rooms are shabby, beds uncomfortable and everything is in need of refurbishment. The lifts are being upgraded but it's the rest of the hotel that needs improvement. Lots of complaints from people at reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Luton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very rundown, basic, mould and water damage on ceilings in hallway. Building needs a desperate refurbishment. Staff were very helpful and friendly, shame the interior lets it down. 20 min walk from train station, near restaurants, bars and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LutonToyin
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.8 km away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#23 of 44 in Brighton
562 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
230 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.7 km away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $79 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Tadworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Dartford, United Kingdom
3 months ago
berkshire
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not in room 812 - also find out where the building works are being carried out.”
 of 5 bubbles parogers2016, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the West Street frontage.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7958HTmartinr, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
  • mould in the grout
  • filthy skirting board
  • dirt above door
  • more mould on ceiling
  • dirt above door
  • mould above the door
  • filthy skirting board
  • mould in the grout
 of 5 bubbles R8163GNianp, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles simon186478, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 8th floor so it was very quiet..staff are very friendly so just ask about sea view rooms before booking if prefered”
 of 5 bubbles stevengoldsmith1979, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5