We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

Hotels.comUSD 102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 102*
USD 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Ei8ht Brighton Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my girlfriend booked to stay in the Garden Studio for my 25th birthday - we’d been excited about it for weeks and in the end, our stay here ruined the entire weekend. On arrival, both numbers in our welcome email went unanswered on multiple occasions and after parking a good ten minute walk away (there’s parking out front,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twister C
markpowney, Owner at Ei8ht Brighton Apartments, responded to this review

Whilst we accept there were some issues with this booking we did attempt to resolve issues that we were able to deal with asap The room has now been thoroughly checked over and ALL issues dealt with and put right The client has accepted our offer of compensation and the matter is closed despite the fact they still felt the...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the studio for one night when we visited a friends restaurant. The studio is well equipped, with a comfortable clean bed. Good decor and close to everything in central Brighton. The external photos do not do it justice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Croney_2012
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Stayed here over the weekend Saturday and Sunday night. Located really well and close to town centre, and other amenities but little things just let it down. Knew we would arrive early so contacted owner via phone to let them know. No response. Arrived in the morning and contacted owner who was quite abrupt and said he had no bookings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600Damian
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend and arrived at 8.30pm. Upon arrival the door was locked but there was a mobile number to call. The owner promptly answered and gave me the code to enter. I did not realise there was normally an email sent with the code but I did not receive one anyway. Maybe because I booked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn2911
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We had a really good experience - the cleaning staff were friendly, the apartment (the loft) slept 6 people, although there was also a sofa bed in the master bedroom so we had a choice of where to sleep. Clean and spacious and perfect for a short weekend away, close to most things in Brighton. They seemed to be having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
bournemouth
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This apartment is very modern and in a good location. Not as clean as you would hope. The bath had hair in it. The cutlery tray in the kitchen drawer was very dirty! We encountered the cleaner who asked if we wanted anything doing. That felt rather like she was hoping not!! We did not require cleaning but requested a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciac780
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Ei8ht is located in Rock Gardens in Kemp town. Lots of facilities very near by. It's only a short walk downhill to the Royal Pavilion. The seafront was 1 minute walk away with Brighton Pier a further 10 minutes stroll. We had a 1 bed Apartment with a double sofa bed. It was small but it had all we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

After the dirty experience I had and the appalling customer service I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.... We did complain but the response was that we were making up the problems which was most insulting

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelenClare11
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The flat was very small, Bunk Beds!!! and was dirty, they stayed out a long as possible so they didn't have to be in the flat, the bathroom was just about big enough for one, this is not what the accommodation looked like on line, quite disgusted.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carol J
markpowney, Owner at Ei8ht Brighton Apartments, responded to this review

We have many different rooms ranging from budget bunk rooms to 2 bedroom apartment - the guest must have chosen badly their room type

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed in apartment 2 during pride weekend inAugust 2016. I specifically emailed ahead to ask if the accommodation provided any discounted tickets for wristbands due to the close proximity to the gay village. The reply from Mark was "no sorry as we are just outside of the zone, however, there are multiple ticket offices that we could purchase them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaiafire82

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,455 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 km away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
777 reviews
1.4 km away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to EI8HT Apart-Hotel - a selection of luxury self catering serviced apartments and guest rooms, available for short or long term rentals from just one night. Excellently located near Brightons' historic seafront and world famous Pier. We have guest rooms, studio and one & two bedroom serviced apartments sleeping from 2 guests upwards. Why not combine our rooms and apartments - we can accommodate any combination of guests up to 20 in a single location, all in style and comfort. The perfect get away, retreat, work base or space to entertain your family and friends - whatever your reason to stay, apartments are a popular choice and often more cost effective alternative than other accommodation types. Our apartments feature all the luxury and practical essentials you would expect to find at home plus we hope more just to make your stay extra special.All rooms and apartments are complete with TV/DVD & Ipod Dock, Free Wi-Fi, Linen and Towels, Complimentary Toiletries, Breakfast Packs, Tea & Coffee making facilities and Complimentary bottles of wine for weekend bookings. 24Hr automated check in, CCTV and 24hr on call security and concierge for your safety and assurance. Daily housekeeping provided at EI8HT Apart-Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

Address: 8 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $63 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ei8ht Brighton Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ei8ht Brighton Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments Hotel Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ei8ht Brighton Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ei8ht Brighton Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the cheapest, it'll be the only one providing value for money”
  • Blocked drain
  • Shower holder would not stay in place. Hands free showers are not doable.
  • Dust across the whole floor
  • More dust
  • Dust on top of broken heating (The light would usually be on if the switch were supposed to be)
  • Broken shower rail
  • Mould on bathroom ceiling
  • Another angle - showing radiator
twisterc2015, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed in the studio and this was great”
Croney_2012, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Short stroll down to the seafront and along to the pier...”
TheSailLofts, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The lower ground floor apartment is great for two people sharing. (The only apartment with outside space too.)”
marthah994, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I had room with garden in basement really unqiue and would be great in summer.”
LisaLiddle1980, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 102
Orbitz.comUSD 102
Hotwire.comUSD 102
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates