We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

A standard Travelodge experience. No frills but a decent bed and good sized room with shower room/toilet. Not much staffing so check in was basically 'Here's your key'. No on site food available apart from vending machines but a Toby Carvery and Burger King are right next door. All stair access to rooms so not good for those with mobility... More 

Helpful?
Thank Southsea66
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My partner and I stayed here for one night when attending a local wedding. The staff were very smart, polite and helpful. The room had everything we needed, it was perfectly clean, well lit and to a perfect temperature. We'd definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 767kayleya
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

If you're on a hen or stag do and won't be conscious for the night long noise on a weekend then this is the place for you. If not, I wouldn't recommend at all. Also having to pay for Wifi is pretty poor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank O6096XAalisonb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer... More 

Folkestone
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked online for two nights, but had to do two bookings as didn't have a double room available for second night, so had to book a family room for second night (not a problem) On arrival, outside of hotel was clean and was welcomed by George, who was very polite and friendly, easy check in, room was a good size,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

An overnight stay after a ferry crossing to Portsmouth which got in at 11pm, because we had some business to see to in Bournemouth. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, having seen some not very good reviews,and convenience. We were allocated a ground floor room which faced the busy road, but with the window shut wasn't noisy. And the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 269traveller
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in doing so... More 

Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Hotel good value, not exceptional but staff were friendly and when we asked to have a ground floor room, they did as we asked. Family room was big and clean. Furniture could do with being updated as it looked a bit tired. Bathroom was a good size and clean. Bed was large with a firm mattress and plenty of pillows.... More 

Helpful?
Thank maatmouse
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Hotel very good value, good staff, good for disabled parking bays, except more measures should be introduced to stop contractor's from using the extra wide disabled bays, to park their vans in. If you have mobility problems (as is the same with all other Travelodge's) the bed is too low, the wet room's toilet is too low, a shower chair... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 693deco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

All in all not a bad hotel, does what it says on the tin. We found the room, clean and tidy. on the small size, and little dated with eighties style curtains and bed throw... Although the special instruction we left when booking the room, was not followed, the staff were able to correct it by the time we returned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that our hotel team were quick to resolve any issues brought to their attention during your stay with us, however we are sorry to hear your instructions were not followed. We will be sure to pass your helpful feedback onto the hotel team... More 

Andover, Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Poorly run - never anyone on reception, you have to ring a bell and wait and someone eventually turns up! Rooms are small, hot and basic and ours wasn't very clean - sand on the chairs, dust on all the surfaces and shampoo down the wall in the shower. And then I stepped on a sharp shard of broken plastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ2511
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

No lift . No extractors in bathroom so room becomes very warm after a shower. Windows only open slightly but the noise from the road is too much to have them open . Television long way from bed. Room very warm and stuffy. Staff polite . Location was ideal . Such a shame

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank charlie123123
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bournemouth Cooper Dean hotel. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be polite during your stay. We are sorry to learn that the temperature of the room affected your stay with us. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are... More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
0.5 km away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#35 of 79 in Bournemouth
1,322 reviews
3.5 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#49 of 79 in Bournemouth
530 reviews
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
4.2 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 79 in Bournemouth
1,270 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bournemouth Cooper Dean is a 28 beds hotel, all bedrooms are suits with shower only (no bath). We have three storeys including ground floor, three flights of stairs to climb until our second floor (top floor), we don't have a lift but hotel team is always happy to help with your luggage. We don't have bar cafe facilities but we are next door to a Toby Carvery and only across the main road there is a Harvester as an option for your evening meal. Car parking is free on a first come, first service basis and it is important to highlight that there is plenty of spaces. The hotel is very well located on busy area with plenty of activities around the hotel. However, that also means that traffic noise can be heard. If you have any questions please contact our helpful 24/7 hotel team, contact number available at Travelodge Website. They will do everything on their power to answer your enquire or support you with your request. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Address: Cooper-Dean Castle Lane East | Castle Lane East, Bournemouth BH7 7DP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bournemouth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking car park are quieter, first night our room was the road side,slept with windows open, not too noisy, didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthm493, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Near the entrance if you have a dog- the fewer doors the better!”
 of 5 bubbles 269traveller, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep the windows shut.”
 of 5 bubbles maatmouse, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Use a gps to find entrance as its a little hard to see.”
 of 5 bubbles 455AlanB, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a little noisy but worth it for the comfortable beds!”
 of 5 bubbles Maz1973, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay