We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lloyds Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lloyds Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for the weekend on a stagg weekend owner was very friendly and helpful we had three to a room it was clean and had its own bathroom breakfast wasn't that good didn't eat their on the sunday. I wouldn't take the family there but it was fine for us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelrobster
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We'd give Lloyds five stars! Close to Bournemouth town centre and met all our needs otherwise. My partner and I were first greeted by the hotel owner named Hash who was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We were very impressed with the interior decor; the hotel is clean, always smells pleasant and is well kept with beautiful canvases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLadhu
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Awful hotel. Went on a stag do and never again. The decor was dated and tatty, there was also what seemed to be long stay guests (not sure what that's about) but it gave the impression of an unkept, unloved B &B. I'd never take any one else there and certainly not a place for couples or family. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlos A
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

yes i guessed this is a friend of the previous person who placed a review. What can i say i haven't said already.

Dorset
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Good bits - Close to town. Heating works. Hot shower Bad bits - Thin curtains which let too much light in. Lumpy beds. One very thin pillow - had to fold it in half. Needs decorating - wood chip and some dodgey tackey photos. There is no theme. Breakfast was standard. TV had one channel. Cobwebs on the ceiling There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baileysblog
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here and yes I have to defend my corner so to speak. WHY didnt you just talked to me of your problems and yes all the reviews are genuine, howdare you insult my customers. you booked as group and becuase there was a cancellation i spread...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A party of 15 Girls have just got back after staying at the Lloyds Hotel. A BIG THANK YOU to Hash and staff great Hospitality. Had a lovely full English breakfast both mornings. Great location near the shops, club/pubs and beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylin
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much your kind words , we did have fun didn't we. look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just got back from Lloyds Hotel. Had a great time staying with Hash. Have been coming here for 7 years and would never go to another hotel in Bournemouth. The staff are all very helpful and know what they are doing and we get treated very well and enjoy our stay very much. Can't wait to get down there next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveandgai
Hersham, Surrey
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed at the Lloyds hotel last weekend, for my Daughters Hen Party. What a great location, near the beach, shops, clubs and pubs. The proprietor was lovely, he couldn't do enough for you if he tried. He made all 10 of us feel so at home. Full English breakfast served every morning which was nice. If anything was wrong we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Posh423
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I must admit the pleasure was mine. Next time you are in Bournemouth I will show you better bars. Thank you again

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 29 July 2013

just good for the location and for spending a couple of days in a cheap hotel. very old style and dirty. The ensuite toilet was horrible and the shower drain blocked!!! No thick curtains for the sunlight....we woke up at 5 o'clock in the morning. The breakfast was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davide f
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you felt that the en-suite was dirty and the shower drain blocked. If you had come to see any of the staff than we would have solved the problem there and then as we have more than 1 chamber persons. As for the hotel being old style !!!!!!!!! Sorry but there are not many hotels who...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just having returned from a stag weekend in Bournemouth, this place was booked through an agency that arranges the schedule for the weekend. It is situated in walking distance of the town centre, amongst numerous other small B&B's and hotels. The owner welcomed our group into what appeared to be a small bar area, set out like a living room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank legend187
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Just returned from a hen weekend in bournemouth & stayed at lloyds hotel. Was cheap & cheerful & a great place to stay (second time I've stayed at lloyds hotel) staff are so friendly and helpful!! Great location! Yummy breakfast! Clean rooms. Will be visiting again next year. Thank you Mandy (manager)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreec22
hash1161, Manager at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Mandy

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.0 km away
The Hedley Townhouse
The Hedley Townhouse
#32 of 145 in Bournemouth
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 145 in Bournemouth
679 reviews
1.7 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,223 reviews
1.2 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Lloyds Hotel

Address: 121/123 West Hill Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lloyds Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Lloyds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lloyds Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are travelling with friends for a night out or weekend way this is the perfect place to stay! Value for money, near to the town and beach and staff that are experienced in looking afer hen and stag parties!”
 of 5 bubbles KerriW804, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ear plugs, party people come in late/early am.”
 of 5 bubbles Baileysblog, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Ground Floor if you don't like climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Posh423, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
“good just for the location”
 of 5 bubbles davidef736, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
“They have your room for you they definitely know what they're doing great manager nice relaxed staff no problem for us”
 of 5 bubbles 757Trevor757, 4 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5