We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed one night and the hotel was spotless and the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. Parking limited so get there early. bathroom ab it tired, but spotless. Would stay again. The 24 hour bar and food takes away many worries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review David. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

DO NOT use the underground car park. There are NO security cameras on site or at the entrance. The place is a goldmine for thieves. We had a window smashed - though luckily nothing taken - and at least three other cars were also broken into the night we were there. Management are aware of the problem : break-ins are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Edward. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Unsafe parking. Windscreen in the cars smashed few times a week. No cameras on the car park. You have to pay £4 every day for unsafe parking. Parking company should install cameras to make place safer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafal Z
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Ideally situated for town centre and sea front. Excellent bus service towards Poole & Christchurch (every2-3 mins). Good connections to other places in town centre. Double rooms much larger than normal. Very comfy rooms -excellent staff. Whilst on a main road - very little road noise. Easy walk to railway station.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherrub45
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend over the weekend as we were attending a concert at the pavilion once we returned from our evening out I was looking forward too a lovely sleep,to my dismay the mattress never had a protector on it and there was several stains on it,I woke many times in the night due to being uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kittykat32175
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the staff in the hotel, although we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the bed. As your experience was not up to our standards, if you wish you can contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Friend from London down and another staying at the Celebrity. Great weekend, fab room food excellant . Only one complaint was told we had to wait for a table for 18.30pm, explained we were off to the Pavilion to a show needed to be there for 19.09pm. Was told on the first night we can get a table straight away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Had a 1 night stay here while attending a local event. The hotel was pleasant and quiet with friendly staff. Everywhere was clean and the security was good.The downside was that the mattress on the side bed was uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan396
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This hotel was a great all rounder. The staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. The food was edible and the location was fantastic for the town centre. The rooms were clean, tidy and of good size.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcE7292WN
midlands
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Well wasn't sure what to expect having never stayed in a Travelodge before but was well satisfied with everything. had a large bedroom on the 2nd floor on side with good size en suite. serviced well daily. breakfast buffet style as much as you want. shame only scrambled and no fried eggs but no hardship there.. food was fine beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukhotelspy
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Easy to find. Car park was fine, although it could be a bit tricky if you don't like parking (we did see someone hit their car!). There was a fee to park, wasn't much though. Reception staff were friendly. We found our room ok. Everything clean and kept to a decent standard. It is about a 10 min walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S-M4X

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,305 reviews
2.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 68 in Bournemouth
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $60 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles rafiqontabe, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find one in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cliveburgess , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Night staff are brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles Frankie23456, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Communicate with staff and they will meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles anonM1107YG, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have big family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles suesT8138VR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5