We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Orbitz.comUSD 111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The Bournemouth Christchurch Road Travelodge is in a pleasant area from where it is a 15 minute stroll to the beach. We enjoyed a large 3d floor room with comfortable bed and a good size bathroom. Unfortunately the lifts were not always working and the tv in the room only played 3 lesser used channels. We found the breakfast in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dutchess47
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bournemouth hotel. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The room was of good size. It was clean and comfortable, just what you need for one night stay. Parking was available. Great value for money. We didn't use Wi-Fi but was available. The breakfast was ok... but sufficient.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shab910
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Bournemouth Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

So I needed somewhere to stay at short notice and saw the Travelodge. Go to reception and you have to phone to book! That costs you £2.50. Car parking - £4.50. Lift - broken. Up four flights of stairs. Room - dirty. TV - not working. This is diabolical - even for a cheap hotel I would expect better standards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris501964
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Bournemouth Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with work. Arrived very late, got to the room and the window was thankfully open but it was still very warm. Tv didn't work, just had static on all channels. Room was clean and tidy, friendly reception staff. Not much more to say!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigrobbo86 .
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the high standard we hope for and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Extremely helpful and friendly staff and lovely rooms . The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was lovvely with a good choice . The children loved the whole hotel experience . I would definitely return to this location again .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisH0d
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Arrived at 5pm, reception very friendly & helpful, Lift worked when it wanted to, got into room No hot water, No TV remote. Went to reception to find out why no hot water and was told it will be sorted. TV remote the answer was sorry but we will have more next week as we have just ordered new ones....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donewalking
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bournemouth Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to hear our hotel team were friendly and helpful and you enjoyed your breakfast in our bar cafe. We would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay and we will be sure to pass your helpful comments...

London
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We recently stayed at the Travelodge in Bournemouth for one night. I was very disappointed with my stay. The check in was at 3pm. We arrived at 2.30pm and the receptionist asked us to pay £10 extra of we wanted to check in early. Even though the rooms were ready; they wouldn’t let us have it any sooner with two...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry_Neha
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay at our Bournemouth Travelodge. We are sorry to hear you found the room to be too hot and you were unable to open the window due to our safety catch. We can confirm we do have fans to assist our guests in cooling down which are available from the reception...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I stop regularly at Travelodges for work and when travelling with family and this is below average for the chain. We stayed one night ahead of a ferry trip. The hotel entrance was a bit scruffy and the reception floor dirty. We parked underground which was ok. The bar was full of a stag party when we arrived and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

We chose this hotel as a stopover to avoid a long journey to catch the early morning ferry. I must admit that I have never been to a Travelodge before and would not usually choose such a place to stay, but I can honestly say that I was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. We were made to feel welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieP40
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered and that you also enjoyed the comfort of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of...

Loughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is filthy. When we arrived the beds had hair and food in them, the toilet had not been cleaned and the carpet was covered in dust. We asked for the room to be cleaned and the sheets were changed but nothing else. Had to buy cleaning spray and clean bathroom ourselves. The lifts don't work. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanamphlett1981
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,347 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,473 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $67 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest a higher floor for less noise”
tinat77322, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“A room to the rear might be better ref. traffic on Christchurch Road.”
nulajones, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a room on 3rd floor with adjoining balcony”
AnitaJSawyer, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 427, which was at the back and very quiet.”
262robind, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back the back of the Hotel.”
naeem169, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Cancelon
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates