We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
222
206
145
84
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
222
206
145
84
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe underground car parkchristchurch roadroom was cleanmain roadstayed one nighton arrivalgood nights sleepshort staywould stay againtown centretop floorevening mealsea frontdeclanboscombeseafront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Booked for a very cheap price for a short trip away, this is a great travelodge situated in a great place. Walked from the coach station, took 15 mins. Very easy to find. Bus stop opposite and another a few mins up the road. Lots...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hfen85
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Don't expect any bells or whistles with this Travelodge. It is one of the more basic ones. Car parking is an absolute nightmare to say the least. One disabled space above ground the rest underground. The underground carpark is a slalom; driving around steel pillars....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stuart_largs
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth HotelResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the parking arrangement. We can kindly confirm the car park is managed by a company called APCOA. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Room with a view.. Reception was friendly. Walls were very thin and only half an hour free WiFi. Basic but then that's what you pay for. Central location is good. Nice big TV with plenty of channels. Everything is clean enough and plenty of towels.More

Thank Amy J
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth HotelResponded 3 April 2017

Many thanks for your review. It's great that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include...More

Reviewed 28 March 2017

Don't stay here if you want peace and quiet. Hen and stag party's on weekends. But excellent service and clean well serviced rooms. Very convenient for the beach/Bournemouth and Boscombe. Parking on site

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 77bridget
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I always enjoy a comfortable stay at the Travelodge; the rooms are spacious, clean & tidy and staff welcoming. A special mention must go to Miguel. He clearly enjoys his work and is a natural interacting with guests, anticipating their needs, going that extra mile...More

Thank naeem169
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth HotelResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback about our team member Miguel, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Scott U
26 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tempest69 |
Hello, the bar closes daily at 2am.
0
Votes
tjai9220113
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kate M | Reviewed this property |
You can walk out the hotel and be at the beach in 15 mins but then you need to find a gap to get down to the beach as you are quite high up, the walk is so nice though and lots of sniffing for your doggie.
1
Vote
Gordon D
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Biggfoot | Reviewed this property |
I don't think this hotel will suit you. I didn't observed suitable bays close enough to the door and the front door are difficult.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"They're all the same"
Read review
"414 massive room!"
Read review
"Even number rooms are at the back away from the road noise . Third or Fourth floor are good . There are..."
Read review
"rooms at the back are quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing