We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
 Click to rate
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good little stay here, rooms where big and clean. We where facing a road so traffic did wake me up a few times and the shower was a little small to move around in. But apart from that it was great, close to the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe D
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in disabled room very spaciousNo separate shower no electric socket near bed .car parking spaces very tight due to steel pillars all in all not the best lots of road noise but positions well for amminities

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank busy_me122013
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Bournemouth Travelodge. We can confirm due to the age and size of some hotels our accessible rooms, although compliant with the Equality Act, do vary in design. We kindly advise our customers to call their desired hotel prior to booking on the website,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was not cleaned and not were the towels and/or bedding replaced, id tidied this to the hotel Staff but to no avail, even asked 2 x cleaners and they mentioned they would check their log me do the room as necessary. Had to bring our own rubbish down.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank falski2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at the Christchurch Road Travelodge, Bournemouth. It was one of the only rooms left in Bournemouth as it was Easter weekend. The hotel was full of families which suited us, the location and hotel were pretty quiet by 9.30pm. The bed was comfortable and the room was a good temperature. We paid for breakfast and 24...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eloiseb503
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and tidy on arrival. Staff were always available, but I had no problems during my 2 night stay. I arrived in Bournemouth by train, approx. 10/15 minutes walk from the station. Limited parking if arriving by car, and a charge is made for parking, as far as I am aware. Bus stop very close by the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derek862
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on the third floor with an adjoining balcony. Balcony door would not lock so anyone in next room could access ours at any time. Door restrained had been ripped out of the frame; balcony was filthy with cigarette ends and moss - but the worst of all was the state of the windows which had black mould in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnitaJSawyer
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. Please be assured that your room was not accessible via other rooms and that guest rooms in general are not accessible by the balconies. We will be sure...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are very clean, beds made up well and generally quiet, only heard people in hall not in rooms either side despite place being fully booked. Car park is very tight, so if you have an SUV or similar I'd avoid. The reason for downgrading the overall score is quite simply Travelodge sell in advance the dinner and breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast service. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic stay at this travelodge over the weekend. Staff were brilliant and room and facilities as good as many of the travelodges we have stayed in. In fact it's probably the best one we've stayed in so far. We will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey E
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cant fault this hotel at all. Such a good price for such a amazing hotel. Staff were lovely and friendly, room was clean and fresh and bed was lovely. Very very good hotel, will defiantly be using it again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy d
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd stayed at this hotel in the past and it has a number of advantages; not too far from the centre (provided you are able to walk), just off the main routes and on-site (paid) parking - not to mention the reasonable price. The room had a couple of nasty, unidentified stains near the window. It was clear that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin D

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,338 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,462 reviews
2.2 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $69 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept a room on 3rd floor with adjoining balcony”
AnitaJSawyer, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 427, which was at the back and very quiet.”
262robind, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back the back of the Hotel.”
naeem169, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is best”
rafiqontabe, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find one in another hotel.”
Cliveburgess , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5