We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Trouville Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Trouville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Trouville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is well placed for the sea front, Its located on a hill with views of the sea, our room was clean and had the usual tea coffee tray , the bed was comfortable if a little small, I`m used to a king size, we were half board the meals were very good with a good menu that changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise if the room was too hot even with the radiator turned off, this happens on occasion as the hotel is an old building. I am pleased to read that you would consider staying with us again. My staff and I would love to welcome...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with coach trip last year. Room was large but really very hot. As we were unpacking a very rude female member of staff crashed into bedroom without knocking,looking for items left behind by last guest. No apologies, just took items and left.Unbelievable! Breakfast was good but evening meals consisted of tinned , frozen and sometimes unedible food. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at The Trouville Hotel. I apologise if a member of staff came into your room on arrival. We do not serve tinned food and only use frozen food occasionally. You do not mention whether you notified the restaurant or reception that you were unhappy. A member of staff would have...

Berkshire,England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Trouville Hotel for 2 nights last weekend 20th January. There were 7 of us,in our fifties and sixties but love a good time. We were very pleased with our choice of this hotel. We had booked standard rooms in the annexe but on arrival we were asked if we would like to upgrade to the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milly5902
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that your group and yourself enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read that we were able to upgrade you and you found the bedrooms warm, clean and comfortable. I am very pleased that you would recommend us and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel room service food and staff exceptional. Cannot fault anything. Excellent condition clean tidy and fresh. The staff are so helpful and attentive. Ideal hotel for location to Bournemouth shopping and plenty of lovely walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta B
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Trouville Hotel. Hope you return to us in the future!

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another great new year at the Trouville. The New Year's Eve gala dinner was excellent. The entertainment this year was in a separate function room to the restaurant and worked much better than last year. A great night was had by all. A review of this hotel would not be complete without mentioning the brilliant staff in all areas of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacPC
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your New Year with us and I thank you for your review! It is great to read that you enjoyed the Gala dinner which is always a great success! Hope to welcome you back this year!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice great service clean great for the price. Had a great stay with my friends for a one night stay use of swimming pool, room clean and very good size, we well go there again. It's In a great location near the beach and town center.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to read that you made use of our leisure facilities and found the rooms clean. Hope to welcome you back in the future!

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Myself and four other couples stayed at the Trouville on our yearly weekend away in Bournemouth and as per usual it didn't disappoint, The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable, the staff are friendly enough the cost booked through Booking .Com was very reasonable and for us the location is perfect for us to stroll into town to the bars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mawsey
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am delighted you have returned to The Trouville Hotel and enjoyed your stay! My staff and I hope to see you again soon!

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Room was cold,lady behind the bar didn't know how to fill a glass properly and had to go down to reception and ask someone to come up with me to our room to hear the noise from another room. Shame really as it spoiled what was an otherwise excellent day. Just my opinion though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince F
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Staff were very helpful I did not have to transfer my suitcase to or from my room. Lovely room - comfortable and warm. They know how to cook fish but the vegetables were a bit waterlogged overall the food was of really good quality and beautifully presented. The hotel is in a good position not far from the seafront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAZ456
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you or your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Trouville Hotel. It is great to read that my staff were helpful in assisting you with your luggage and that you were happy with your bedroom. I am pleased you enjoyed the food however, I apologise if the vegetables were not satisfactory. I do hope you...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We returned again for our Christmas party. Headcount of 40. We were in a smaller room this year but actually everyone preferred it. We had an amazing meal, faultless. The whole evening was a success and all the staff attentive and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle h
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your Christmas party at The Trouville Hotel. It is great to read you were happy with your meal and found my staff attentive and friendly. We all hope to welcome you back next year!

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#11 of 68 in Bournemouth
619 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 68 in Bournemouth
554 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
12 reviews
0.2 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.5 km away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#37 of 68 in Bournemouth
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Address: 5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $96 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to have room 103”
 of 5 bubbles Sizer009, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are better as upper floors can get very hot in the summer months”
 of 5 bubbles 246glynb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it at all.”
 of 5 bubbles richard_quittenden, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room in the hotel and not in the lodge”
 of 5 bubbles DavidClarence, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in various rooms within the hotel over the years and everyone seems as good as the other”
 of 5 bubbles Mawsey, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5