We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Trouville Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Trouville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 492: English reviews
Start your review of The Trouville Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We purchased this offer from Groupon and although very cheaply priced and the treatments were amazing, the facilities were not! When greeted (eventually) by the receptionist, she asked us what we intended to do during our 90 minute wait. She seemed surprised when we suggested we'd wait by the pool side. However! After visiting the poolside, I can see why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucycooley
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel was ok staff seemed friendly enough. Reason for an average the room location wasn't great we where located opposite a wall with an ally way we had to keep curtains shut due to people walking past, The kettle turned itself on randomly throughout the night, noisy floorboards sounded like the people above where moving a body around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sizer009
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Trouvile is an old fashioned hotel that looks a little dated when you enter. However it is clean, tidy and very comfortable. The rooms have tv-tea and coffee as well as a bottle of sparkling wine. The staff are very friendly and professional. The food is very good. We had a bed/breakfast and evening meal deal. Breakfast is a self-service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richdebtomdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past so it can't be that bad. The rooms are very dated and in need of a lick of paint. There is no view to speak of and can be very noisy both in the hotel itself and also from the constant traffic outside. But the good side is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at this Hotel over the New Year plus two extra nights be fore embarking on a cruise in January .The Central heating was only on from 4 pm until 10pm we sat in the bar with about 3/4 layers on .The food was not fit to serve up on one occasion the delay was so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard_quittenden
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel very nice staff excellent and food very good. Lounge too small for amount of visitors were disappointed in our room as no outlook, just a brick wall, no wardrobe just a small pole sticking out of wall with hangers on it!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avril t
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you found my staff excellent and enjoyed the food during your stay. As well as The Granville Lounge we also have our bar area of which there are plenty of places to sit and relax. I am sorry you were not happy with the storage in your room. We do not have wardrobes in every single...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night for a reunion and found it quite pleasant. The staff are absolutely lovely and really helpful. The hotel is clean and our room was a lovely size however the decor looks like it came out of the 80's. Our bed was not very comfortable, it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbunny66
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you found the staff helpful and the hotel clean. I am sorry you found the bed uncomfortable and the room outdated, we are in the process of major refurbishment which includes all bedrooms. I apologise that the water came out a rusty colour from the tap, this will be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Location. Dissapointing Breakfast. Nice bar. Small swmming pool. Sauna not working. Car park with enough places. Poor room cleanliness. A bit noisy as were wake up by flooring cracking noise. But good in general.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidClarence
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read with you were not satisfied with the breakfast. I apologise that the sauna was not working, this is being attended to. I am confused to read that the bedroom had poor cleanliness. We regularly receive positive feedback regarding cleanliness. Despite the issues you mentioned, I am pleased in general you...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from staying in this hotel with 5 friends , staff couldn't of more friendly and helpfull, as we were 6 friends they changed a few rooms around so we could all be on the same floor next to each other which was great . we were able to check in early which was great ,The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! I am pleased to read that we could accommodate your rooms so that your group could be near to one another. We are aware that the floorboards require attention and refurbishment is ongoing. I am glad you enjoyed the dinner and breakfast and do hope you...

Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was pleasant but not exciting or memorable. Very noises floorboards in the room. But clean and comfortable. The spa was lovely and made better by the fact we were the only ones in it, as it was small. The staff worked hard to look after us and were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janesimpson1964
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found the hotel pleasant. However, it is disappointing to read that your stay was not memorable. We are aware there are issues regarding some of the floorboards and they are being tended to one room at a time, refurbishment throughout the hotel is ongoing. I am delighted you were able to...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#11 of 68 in Bournemouth
615 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#9 of 68 in Bournemouth
552 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#54 of 68 in Bournemouth
10 reviews
0.3 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.5 km away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#37 of 68 in Bournemouth
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Address: 5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $96 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to have room 103”
 of 5 bubbles Sizer009, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are better as upper floors can get very hot in the summer months”
 of 5 bubbles 246glynb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it at all.”
 of 5 bubbles richard_quittenden, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room in the hotel and not in the lodge”
 of 5 bubbles DavidClarence, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in various rooms within the hotel over the years and everyone seems as good as the other”
 of 5 bubbles Mawsey, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5